heavy metal

ICON OF EVIL: Selfmadegod Records To Release New EP From Polish Death Metal Act In May

Icon of Evil With former and current members of Evil, Infekcja, Wojtyla, Creeping Corrupt, Poltergeist, and more in its lineup, ICON OF EVIL has delivered their brand of damaging metal since forming in 2011. Drawing comparisons to the likes of Bolt Thrower, Hail Of Bullets, Asphyx, Benediction, and Massacre, the band has issued splits with The Bold And The Beautiful and The Dead Goats in addition to their 2013-released debut album, Syfilis Mentalis.

On their eponymous EP, ICON OF EVIL offers two ultra-heavy new songs - "Ojcze Nasz" (Your Father In Heaven) and "Urojony Bóg" (The God Delusion). The band's fluid delivery of their brutal, bone-crushing death metal is focused and precise. The tracks were recorded and mixed in Soundscope Studio by Jarek Wysocki in Wroclaw, Poland.

Icon Of Evil will see release on 7" vinyl and all digital platforms through Selfmadegod on May 1st. Watch for preorders and more to post shortly.


Icon Of Evil Track Listing:
A. Ojcze Nasz
B. Urojony Bóg


Icon of Evil Online:

Read More News

Tags:  Icon of EvilNew AlbumPolandDeath MetalTeddy

    April 16, 2020

More News

Joey Jordison, founding Slipknot Drummer has died aged 46
Metal Church Singer Mike Howe Dies at 55
Astral Bazaar’s Sudden Realization: A Chat With TheGauntlet
Rammstein announce details of first ever North American stadium tour
Megadeth Part Ways with Bassist David Ellefson


comments powered by Disqus