heavy metal

Ozzy Osbourne has 15 songs for his next album: “We’re getting there”

Ozzy Osbourne Photo Ozzy Osbourne says he has 15 songs done for his next studio album.

The legendary singer has been putting together his new record, the follow-up to 2020’s ‘Ordinary Man’, in lockdown alongside guitarist and producer Andrew Watt.

“I’ve done 15 tracks,” he told Metal Hammer of progress on the record. “It’s kept me alive, you know. These past two years, I’ve been in a terrible fucking state between the accident [a fall at home that left him seriously injured and then the pandemic. It’s kept me sane; I’ve needed the music.”

“I struggle a bit, but slowly but surely we’re getting there,” he added. “My only concern right now is finishing the bloody thing. We’ve got the same production time as the last time, so there’s definitely going to be some similarities. But you’ll just have to wait and see what you think.”

Producer Watt recently revealed that Osbourne’s next studio album is set to feature an all-star cast of backing musicians, including members of Foo Fighters, Red Hot Chili Peppers and Metallica.

As of December 2020, the producer said the group were “about halfway through” recording the new record, which features a band with Ozzy on vocals, Watt on guitar, Metallica’s Robert Trujillo on bass, and Taylor Hawkins and Chad Smith sharing drumming duties.

Read More News

Tags:  Ozzy Osbourne    

    May 01, 2021

More News

The Ascent of "Fear of Water" Accelerates Interview: Dave Perry
The Ascent of Fear of Water is in Action
Guns N' Roses Working On New Album With Slash
Marilyn Manson Accuser Gets Trial Date
DARK TRANQUILLITY And AMORPHIS Announce North American Tour