heavy metal

SADIST marks their 30th-anniversary!

Sadist Today marks the 30th anniversary of SADIST! The Italian death metal band was formed on January 29, 1991, and is renowned for their progressive death oriented productions 'Above the Light' (1993), 'Tribe' (1995), and 'Crust' (1997). SADIST split up after releasing 'Lego' (2000) but reunited again in 2005. Thereafter the group released a self-titled album 'Sadist' (2007), followed by 'Season in Silence' (2010), 'Hyaena' (2015), and 'Spellbound' (2018). Their compositions involve heavy usage of guitar and keyboard solos, with jazz and Middle Eastern influences. The new line-up, including French extreme metal drummer Romain Goulon (ex-NECROPHAGIST, ex-BENIGHTED, ex-DISAVOWED) and Dutch fretless bass player Jeroen Paul Thesseling (OBSCURA, QUADVIUM, ex-PESTILENCE), is currently finishing the production for their upcoming ninth full-length album 'Firescorched' (tba 2021).

Read More News

Tags:  SadistNew AlbumNew SingleHeavy MetalNews

    February 05, 2021

More News

Mike Patton Cancels Faith No More & Mr. Bungle’s Tour Dates, Citing ‘Mental Health Reasons’
Korn Cancel Tour Dates Due To Frontman Contracting Covid-19
Iron Maiden Singer Bruce Dickinson Tests Positive for COVID-19
Metal Church singer Mike Howe’s death ruled as suicide
Joey Jordison, founding Slipknot Drummer has died aged 46


comments powered by Disqus