heavy metal

DRUGS OF FAITH: BrooklynVegan Premieres "Nihilists" From Virginia Grind/Rock Trio

DRUGS OF FAITH As Northern Virginia grind/rock trio DRUGS OF FAITH - with members of Enemy Soil, Agoraphobic Nosebleed, and more in its ranks - prepares to release their new Decay 7" EP through Selfmadegod Records in early September, the first single has been issued. BrooklynVegan is hosting the exclusive premiere of the EP's shredding "Nihilists" for public streaming.

DRUGS OF FAITH's Decay EP marks the outfit's first full-length studio release since 2013's Architectural Failures. Recorded with Kevin Bernsten at Developing Nations in Baltimore (Full Of Hell, Magrudergrind) and mastered by JC Griffin at Lakebottom Recording (Cloud Rat, Ceremony Of Senses, Blind Haven), Decay delivers five searing tracks. The band's patented and methodical mid-paced grinding rock is riddled with calculated aggression and unavoidable hooks.

Founding guitarist/vocalist Richard Johnson offers of the track, "'Nihilists' shows our love for Voivod and Demigod. It's one of the more aggressive songs from the Decay EP."

Read More News

Tags:  DRUGS OF FAITHHeavy MetalUnited StatesLatest ReleaseDRUGS OF FAITH

    August 19, 2019

More News

KISS’ Las Vegas residency has been cancelled
Lordi Have Recorded Seven Albums Already This Year
KISS Roadies Blame Poor COVID Protocols for Death of Guitar Tech
Rammstein Premiere New Song


comments powered by Disqus