heavy metal

Coverart and tracklisting revealed for Ozzy Osbourne's 'Scream'

Ozzy Osbourne (2008) As the June 15 release date approaches for OZZY OSBOURNE's SCREAM (Epic Records)--his first album in three years and 10th studio album overall--the album cover artwork (seen below) and full track listing have been revealed.

Song Titles:

Let It Die
Let Me Hear You Scream
Soul Sucker
Life Won't Wait
Diggin' Me Down
I Want It More
Latimer's Mercy
I Love You All

"Let Me Hear You Scream”--the album's first single--is already Top Five (#5) on the Mainstream Rock Chart and Top Ten (#9) on the Active Rock chart in only its second week on the charts. The fist-pumping anthemic song had its world premiere, during a prison riot scene, on "CSI: NY” Wednesday, April 14. Next month, OZZY will shoot a video for "Let Me Hear You Scream” with famed director Jonas Akerlund.

SCREAM was produced by OZZY and Kevin Churko, both of whom did the same honors for OZZY's 2007 worldwide million-selling album Black Rain. The multi-platinum, Grammy Award-winning, Rock and Roll Hall of Famer recorded most of the album at his Los Angeles home studio, The Bunker, and co-wrote all the songs, primarily with Churko. Notably, the album marks the first appearance of OZZY's new guitar player, Gus G. OZZY's band also features bassist Blasko, drummer Tommy Clufetos and keyboardist Adam Wakeman.

OZZY will also embark on an 18-month world tour (dates TBA) in support of SCREAM, with news about OZZFEST to emerge THIS Friday night, April 30.

Read More News

Tags:  Ozzy OsbourneScreamozzfesttour 

    April 29, 2010

More News

SUICIDE SILENCE And CHELSEA GRIN Announce Fall 2023 North American Tour
MIKE PORTNOY Says PANTERA Reunion Is 'Phenomenal'
Canada's The Agonist Calls It Quits
The Top 5 Metal Songs About the Bond Between a Band and Their Fans
The Top 5 Metal Songs About Being in a Vegetative State


comments powered by Disqus