heavy metal

Gama Bomb to give album away

Gama Bomb Irish thrash heroes GAMA BOMB are set to give away their upcoming new album, titled TALES FROM THE GRAVE IN SPACE, for free.

GAMA BOMB will be entering Grindstone Studios in Suffolk, UK on September 15th with producer SCOTT ATKINS to record TALES FROM THE GRAVE IN SPACE. The brand new studio album will then be available to download in its entirety, including artwork by artist JEFF JORDAN (THE MARS VOLTA), from November 5th, 2009 at this location

"Remember, remember, the 5th of November" - the chestnut recalling Guy Fawkes' gun powder plot against the British government will in 2009 resound with a new meaning as GAMA BOMB stuff the conventional order of thrash record releasing with their own explosive riffs and touch the fuse with their groundbreaking stance, encouraging fans and non-fans alike to download the album, listen to it and pass it along - free from the punishment, fines and secrecy long associated with illegal downloading.

"We think this is a forward-looking move and we're very excited about it," enthuses GAMA BOMB frontman PHILLY BYRNE; "It doesn't matter who you are, where you live or whether you're skint or loaded right now - on November 5th you can have our album for free, no questions asked. We just hope you enjoy it."

Check out a video of PHILLY BYRNE announcing the free album below.

Stay tuned for more news and updates at Myspace or follow GAMA BOMB on Twitter at

On November 5th, GAMA BOMB will also kick off their UK headline tour in support of TALES FROM THE GRAVE IN SPACE. Catch the band at the following shows:

05 Nov 2009 - Huddersfield, UK - Parish
06 Nov 2009 - Birmingham, UK - Hellfire Festival, NEC Arena
07 Nov 2009 - Peterborough, UK - Club Revolution
08 Nov 2009 - London, UK - The Underworld
09 Nov 2009 - Bristol, UK - Bier Keller
11 Nov 2009 - Nottingham, UK - Seven
12 Nov 2009 - Colchester, UK - Twist
21 Nov 2009 - Hamme, Belgium - Hammerfest
28 Nov 2009 - Giessen, Germany - Thrash Inferno Festival, Hessenhalle

GAMA BOMB's Earache Records debut, CITIZEN BRAIN, is available now worldwide. Get your copy in Europe at or in the" target=_blank>USA

Read More News

Tags:  Gama BombEarache RecordsfreethrashTALES FROM THE GRAVE IN SPACE

    September 09, 2009

More News

Top 5 Metal Albums of 2022
Black Dahlia Murder Vocalist Trevor Strnad Dead
Skins and Bangers Joining Mosh as One: D.R.I. Makes Their First Appearance at Red Flag
Recap: Live From The Unknown Tour 2022
The Top 5 ‘80s Metal Subgenres That Never Took Off and The Bands That Carried the Monikers


comments powered by Disqus