heavy metal

Devin Townsend Band, The Bio

Devin Townsend Band, The
Band members
Devin Townsend - Guitar and Vocals Ryan Van Poederooyen - Drums Brian Waddell - Guitar Mike Young - Bass Dave Young - Keyboards


Devin Townsend is a world-renown Canadian musician who is highly acclaimed for his solo material as well as for being the lead singer/guitar player/writer for Strapping Young Lad. Devin has worked with many prominent musicians over his 12 year career (Steve Vai, Front Line Assembly, Aryeon, Jason Newsted of Metallica …) and has a growing demand as a producer for many international acts (Soilwork, Lamb of God, Darkest Hour). Devin's solo material is the melodic and symphonic alternative to Strapping Young Lad and the new album Synchestra - Devin's 6th solo album released January 30, 2006 - is already receiving rave reviews. The album has 14 tracks and includes a solo by guitar hero Steve Vai on the song 'Triumph' as well as an available 2-disc version with in-studio live DVD. Vampira is the first single.

Click here to update bio