heavy metal

DIESEL MACHINE release 'React' single, post drum playthrough video!

DieselMachine Los Angeles CA extreme metal quartet DIESEL MACHINE have launched their long awaited new album, ‘Evolve’, with the release of the digital advance single, ‘React’, out now. Produced by the band and mixed and mastered by Chris Collier (KORN, PRONG, KXM), ‘Evolve’ marks DIESEL MACHINE’s return after a 20-year absence and the release of their debut, ’Torture Test’.

A drum playthrough video for ‘React’ can be viewed on drummer Shane Gaalaas’ YouTube channel below.

Originally founded when members of L.A.’s WORLD IN PAIN and ELEVENTH HOUR converged under the name DIESEL in 1996, the band eventually settled into a four-piece line-up consisting of vocalist AJ Cavalier, guitarist Pat Lachman, drummer Shane Gaalaas, and bassist Rich Gonzales on ‘Torture Test’. The band shared local bills with the likes of Crowbar, Prong, and System Of A Down and toured with Static-X before grinding to a halt in the wake of Rich Gonzales’ near fatal motorcycle accident.

Lachman experienced high-profile stints with HALFORD and Pantera spinoff DAMAGEPLAN before forming THE MERCY CLINIC and BURN IT ALL. Cavalier was recruited to front SOIL with whom he recorded ‘True Self’(2006) and ‘Picture Perfect’ (2009). Gaalaas joined Japanese rock superstars B’z for multiple albums and stadium tours and powered acclaimed LA prog metal trio COSMOSQUAD in addition to recording several solo albums. A convalescing Gonzales would find his way back into music with AMERICAN AFTERMATH which also featured Kyng’s Eddie Veliz.

'Evolve' is set for an August 21 release through Metalville.


Read More News

Tags:  Diesel MachineNew SingleNew VideoHeavy MetalNew Album

    August 11, 2020

More News

ENSLAVED to release their new album titled, "Utgard", in early October!
ACCEPT Announce New Single & Video For "The Undertaker" Out October 2nd From Upcoming Studio Album
ENOM PRISON to release their newest album titled, "Primeval" On October 9th via Prosthetic Records!
Hailing from Greece, SAD is set to release their newest album, "Misty Breath of Ancient Forests", via PURITY THROUGH FIRE!
CALIGARI RECORDS to KYRIOS' striking debut EP, "Saturnal Chambers", on cassette tape format!


comments powered by Disqus