heavy metal

Children of Bodom post video for Creedance Clearwater Revival cover

Children Of Bodom Finnish Heavy Metal band CHILDREN OF BODOM's new music video - a cover of CREEDENCE CLEARWATER REVIVAL's classic "Lookin' Out My Back Door" has been posted online. The CCR remake, as well as sixteen others (including wild cover versions of original hits by Pat Benatar, Billy Idol, Poison, Britney Spears and more) appears on COB's new record Skeletons in the Closet, which drops on Tuesday, September 22 via Spinefarm Records / Fontana International. Check out the video now below.

Long known for employing a lighthearted modus operandi despite both a weighty work ethic and no joke dedication to its craft, CHILDREN OF BODOM (or COB) has joined the ranks of the world's finest heavy music acts over the course of the last decade. Skeletons in the Closet features a first-rate selection of covers; some of them previously existing recordings, others specially laid down for this release. The LP delivers bang-up recordings of among others -- the Ramones' "Somebody Put Something in My Drink", Iron Maiden's "Aces High", "Talk Dirty to Me" by Poison and the searing version of the Billy Idol classic "Rebel Yell". Of special note is CHILDREN OF BODOM's now-infamous take on Britney Spears' "Oops!...I Did It Again". The cover previously appeared on a Japanese-only pressing of the band's 2005 album Are You Dead Yet?, and will now be available worldwide for the very first time.

The full track listing for COB's Skeletons in the Closet is as follows:

1.) Lookin' Out My Back Door (Creedence Clearwater Revival)
2.) Hell is for Children (Pat Benatar)
3.) Somebody Put Something in My Drink (Ramones)
4.) Mass Hypnosis (Sepultura)
5.) Don't Stop at the Top (Scorpions)
6.) Silent Scream (Slayer)
7.) Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In) (Kenny Rogers)
8.) Hellion (W.A.S.P.)
9.) Aces High (Iron Maiden)
10.) Rebel Yell (Billy Idol)
11.) No Commands (Stone)
12.) Antisocial (Trust / Anthrax)
13.) Talk Dirty to Me (Poison)
14.) (Ghost) Riders In the Sky (Stan Jones / Johnny Cash)
15.) War Inside My Head (Suicidal Tendencies)
16.) Oops!...I Did It Again (Britney Spears)
17.) Waiting (King Diamond)

CHILDREN OF BODOM is in the midst of a 20 city North American headlining tour in support of Skeletons in the Closet. The massive trek is presented by ESP Guitars and Spinefarm Records in association with EMG, Exclaim! and Guitar World and will hit major markets in both the U.S. and Canada. Support on the COB comes from Black Dahlia Murder and Skeletonwitch. Additional media partners include

Read More News

Tags:  Children of Bodomcreedance clearwater revivalvideocoverfinland

    September 21, 2009

More News

EXOCRINE to release their fourth album "Maelstrom" via Unique Leader Records in late June
NEW SONG ALERT! Bloody Heels "Ignite The Sky"
Russia's Katalepsy to release their third album "Terra Mortuus Est" this summer!
Read about Italy's very own Valgrind and their new album to be released on July 27th!


comments powered by Disqus