heavy metal

As I Lay Dying reveal tracklisting

As I Lay Dying (2009) AS I LAY DYING - whose last four albums have sold more than 1.3 million copies - will release their fifth full-length album The Powerless Rise May 11 via Metal Blade Records. The band is currently putting the final touches on The Powerless Rise in their hometown of San Diego.

"We wanted to make sure our songwriting progressed and I feel we've achieved our goal in creating an album with greater intensity than any we've crafted before it," explains AILD frontman Tim Lambesis. "We added layers and complexity to the melodies and yet we were able to do so without softening our sound like so many of our peers. Lyrically, The Powerless Rise includes some of the most straight-forward songs I've ever written. I can honestly say that I am more excited about The Powerless Rise than any release before it - I can't wait to unleash it on our fans."

For the new album, the group re-teamed with producer Adam Dutkiewicz of Killswitch Engage and mixer Colin Richardson who they'd previously worked with on An Ocean Between Us. The majority of The Powerless Rise was recorded and mixed at Lambesis Studios - studio of AILD lead singer Tim Lambesis - in San Diego.

The complete tracklisting for The Powerless Rise is as follows:

'Beyond Our Suffering'
'Anodyne Sea'
'Without Conclusion'
'The Plague'
'Anger And Apathy'
'Upside Down Kingdom'
'The Only Constant Is Change'
'The Blinding Of False Light'

Fans will get a taste of the new album when AILD performs live on the Revolver Golden Gods Awards, which tapes April 8 at Club Nokia in Los Angeles and airs May 22 on Vh1 Classic. Next, As I Lay Dying will launch a headlining US tour with DEMON HUNTER, BLESSTHEFALL and WAR OF AGES on April 29.

For the latest news and tour dates on As I Lay Dying, check out the group's redesigned website:

Read More News

Tags:  As I Lay DyingThe Powerless RiseTim LambesisMetal Blade Records 

    March 15, 2010

More News

Stone Healer to self-release their new album, "Conquistador"
THE LYLAT CONTINUUM Launch Full Stream of "Ephemeral" Album, Out Today!
SILVER LAKE by ESA HOLOPAINEN announces self-titled album featuring renowned guest singers for May 28th!
Skyborn unveil new music video for "Lonesome Road"


comments powered by Disqus