heavy metal


Thy Sepulchral Moon Today, pan-international cult Thy Sepulchral Moon stream the entirety of their forthcoming Indignant Force of Malevolence compilation at Decibel magazine's website. Set for international release on December 22nd via Signal Rex, the compilation shall be released on vinyl LP format. Already a cult name in the underground, this Canadian/South Korean entity has so far released two EPs in as many years - 2016's Incantations Inciting Demise and 2017's Contemptuous Retaliation Storm - and hereby collect on one format both those EPs as well as three unreleased demo tracks and two cover songs, Beherit's "Sadomatic Rites" and NON's "Total War." Hear Thy Sepulchral Moon's Indignant Force of Malevolence in its entirety exclusively here.

As suggested by their spectrum-spanning choice of covers, Thy Sepulchral Moon are not your trendy, identikit "bestial" black metal band. While certainly grounded in the earliest nuclear vomits of the idiom, there's an especially tweaked and torturedly experimental sensibility at work across their canon. The pulse is primitive and unabashedly mechanistic - cold, lifeless, DEAD - and a swarm of gasmasked voices speak ill tidings from nearly every direction; the layering of sewer-drenched sound is similarly indebted to the foulest depths of the gabber-gore underground. Altogether, it makes for a uniquely ritualistic sound that portends total and utter oblivion. Meet that oblivion head on with Indignant Force of Malevolence!

Preorder info can be found HERE.

Tracklisting for Thy Sepulchral Moon's Indignant Force of Great Malevolence
1. Intro + Spell 1
2. Spell 2
3. Spell 3
4. Spell 4
5. Spell 5
6. Send a plume of Choking
7. Dislocated from advance
8. Insides Disrupt
9. Sadomatic Rites (Beherit cover)
10. Total War (NON cover)
11. Murk Demo Version (Bonus Track)
12. Spell I - Rain as Funerary Attendants Reh Demo
13. Spell II - Translocate Misstep Reh Demo

Tracks 1-5 from Incantations Inciting Demise
Tracks 6-10 from Contemptuous Retaliation Storm
Tracks 11-13 are exclusive to this compilation


Read More News


    December 23, 2017

More News

Bob Daisley reveals who wrote what in Ozzy Osbourne first albums
Tips For Financial Success In The Music Business
SÖNAMBULA to Drop Bicéfalo on 18 December 2018
Texas Metal Outlaws Releasing Self - Titled with Heaven and Hell Records and Texas Underground Records - 26 October 2018
Northern Crown - Self Released - 12 October 2018

More News


comments powered by Disqus