heavy metal

ALTERBEAST releases lyric video for "Apex Night Eclipse"

ALTERBEAST Sacramento, Ca death metal shredders ALTERBEAST will release their sophomore album Feast via Unique Leader Records on February 23rd. The nine track effort, featuring founding guitarist Andrew Lamb, new vocalist Michael Alvarez, and drummer Alex Bent (of Trivium) showcases the band's most technical and exciting material to date.

In advance of the album's release, Metalsucks has premiered a lyric video for the song "Apex Night Eclipse" saying "The track showcases an amalgam of modern death metal hallmarks; dazzling technical wizardry, unstoppable groove, and giant-sized hooks (both vocal and guitar)..."

SEE ALTERBEAST's LYRIC VIDEO FOR "Apex Night Eclipse" here.

Pre-order bundles for Feast are available at THIS LOCATION.

Guitarist Andrew Lamb says of the track, ""We are excited to give you our first single off our new album FEAST! We wanted to recreate that magic of growing up and having to hide certain records under your bed. And with songs like Apex Night Eclipse, we think we achieved that goal. Hard hitting, relentless riffing, and vocals that will leave every church in flames. Alterbeast denies Christ with every note of Apex Night Eclipse. Toss your Ouija Boards in the garbage, because this blasphemous hymn is guaranteed to summon the Devil! Get your first glimpse of Michael Alvarez’s brute vocals as well as Alex Bent’s crushing drums! End piano piece written and performed by our good friend Ryan McNatt of the very talented Enigma! We hope you dig it!"

Feast was recorded by Zach Ohren (Immolation, Carnifex) at Sharkbite Studios in Oakland, Ca and mastered by John Scrip at Massive Mastering. Cover art by Megan Mushi.

Drummer Alex Bent says of Feast, "This album is a force to be reckoned with! It gets directly to the point and crushes from front to back! This was an extremely fun and challenging record to make and I know that when people hear it, they
will feel the passion we put into it!"

FEAST Tracklisting:

1. Welcome to Your Doom
2. The Maggots Ascension
3. Black Flame Illumination
4. Feast
5. Vile Skin Posession
6. Apex Night Eclipse
7. Coffin Crescendo
8. Where Dead Angels Lie (Dissection Cover)
9. Upon the Face of the Deep

Formed in 2011 and hailing from Sacramento California, Alterbeast released their first record, Immortal in 2014 on Unique Leader Records. After numerous face melting shows they are back with their sophomore effort and best album to date, Feast! Blending new and old, brutal and melodic, Alterbeast have managed to craft a genuine record that grabs the listener from beginning to end. With vocals by Michael Alvarez, guitars and bass by Andrew Lamb, and drums performed by Alex Bent (Trivium). It’s easy to see hear why Feast will be on everyones Album of the Year List for 2018.

Facebook HERE.
Twitter HERE.
Instagram HERE.
Unique Leader Records HERE.

Read More News

Tags:  AlterbeastFeastApex Night Eclipse  

    December 07, 2017

More News

Helevorn post new lyric video
Top 5 Metal Albums of 2018
INCITE Post New Track
"BEYOND THE HEAVENS" Midwest metal masters!!!!


comments powered by Disqus