heavy metal

Fates Warning: 'Perfect Symmetry' and 'Parallels' CD and LP re-issues now available via Metal Blade Records

Fates Warning On January 12th, Metal Blade Records will re-issue two of Fates Warning's fan-favorite albums, Perfect Symmetry (1989) and Parallels (1991), as part of the label's "Originals series". Featuring new vinyl mastering by Patrick W. Engel, both Perfect Symmetry and Parallels will be released on vinyl with 400g heavy cardboard spine sleeves (inside out print), 60x60cm two-sided artwork posters and 250g inserts. The digipak CDs include poster booklets with five bonus tracks each!

See below for an overview of all vinyl versions, plus CD track-listings. Pre-order your copies now via Metal Blade Records (USA), EMP (EU) or at our eBay-store (EU)!

Parallels "Originals-Series" LP re-issue
--180g Black Vinyl
--wine-red marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - ltd. 300)
--clear light salmon col. vinyl (EU exclusive - ltd. 200)
--ochre brown marbled vinyl (US exclusive - ltd. 500)

Perfect Symmetry "Originals-Series" LP re-issue
--180g Black Vinyl
--white/black marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - ltd. 300)
--clear lavender marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - ltd. 200)
--violet blue marbled vinyl (US exclusive - ltd. 500)

Parallels CD track-listing:
1. Leave the Past Behind
2. Life in Still Water
3. Eye to Eye
4. The Eleventh Hour
5. Point Of View
6. We Only Say Goodbye
7. Don't Follow Me
8. The Road Goes on Forever
9. Leave the Past Behind (demo)*
10. Eye to Eye (demo)*
11. Eleventh Hour (demo)*
12. Point of View (demo)*
13. Don't Follow Me (demo)*
* Bonus Tracks (pre-production demos, mastered by Brad Vance)

Perfect Symmetry CD track-listing:
1. Part Of The Machine
2. Through Different Eyes
3. Static Acts
4. A World Apart
5. At Fate's Hands
6. The Arena
7. Chasing Time
8. Nothing Left To Say
9. Part Of The Machine (Demo)*
10. Through Different Eyes (Demo)*
11. Static Acts (Demo)*
12. The Arena (Demo)*
13. Nothing Left To Say (Demo)*
* Bonus Tracks (pre-production demos recorded Feb 89 at Silver Cloud Recording, Burbank CA)

Fates Warning online: HERE!
Facebook: HERE!
Twitter: HERE!
YouTube: HERE!

Read More News

Tags:  Fates WarningPerfect SymmetryParallelsProgressive Metal 

    November 16, 2017

More News

ENOM PRISON to release their newest album titled, "Primeval" On October 9th via Prosthetic Records!
Hailing from Greece, SAD is set to release their newest album, "Misty Breath of Ancient Forests", via PURITY THROUGH FIRE!
CALIGARI RECORDS to KYRIOS' striking debut EP, "Saturnal Chambers", on cassette tape format!
Listen to Mørk Hest's recently released EP, "Unsound Despair" in its entirety here!


comments powered by Disqus