JARUN Announce debut album "Sporysz"

JARUN Arachnophobia Records will release the third album from Polish folk-influenced black/prog metal act Jarun. Entitled “Sporysz" it will be released on 22 December 2017.

The band comments that "Sporysz" is a story about death and madness, humans and nature, and the transformation of seasons. It's a kaleidoscope of thoughts and words, and memories based on deep and serious life experiences.

Musically, it's a journey from black metal through traditional acoustic sounds, and reaching out to alternative and prog rock. On the one hand the material is experimental and unconventional, while on the other, it is full of melancholy with Jarun’s “folk” atmosphere which they have been creating for the past decade.

“Sporysz” is the next step in the band's evolution with a new direction and sound, while at the same time keeping the atmosphere of their previous work.

"Sporsz" track list:
1. Sporysz
2. Powidoki
3. Jesień Wieczności
4. Wichry
5. Sny jak ziemia, sny jak rzeka
6. Malowany ogień

Jarun are:
Mateusz Kujawa - vocals
Marcin "Pazuzu" Pazera - drums
Dawid Wierzbicki - bass
Krzysztof "Gambit" Stanisz - guitars
Jakub "Zagreus" Olchawa - guitars

Facebook: HERE!
Bandcamp: HERE!

More Tour Dates

Tags:  JarunSporysz   

 |  Like Us

Date: Nov 09, 2017
As Reported by:



comments powered by Disqus
Advertise | Add Content | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Twitter | Rankings | Bookmark | © Copyright 1996-2018 The Gauntlet®