heavy metal

Aussie Thrashers MASON Premiere New Track "Burn"

MASON Crushing audiences across the globe with their driving force and energetic stage presence, Melbourne thrashers MASON deliver commanding performances that has taken them on tours across Australia and beyond in Asia, Europe plus Canada where they have shared the stage with the likes of Harlott, Havok, Accept, Revocation, Mutank and Annihilator.

Drawing influence from The Big Four and The Bay Area, MASON encapsulates the 80′s thrash sound mixed with fast tempos and a dominating rhythm section. Their second full length “Impervious” mixed and mastered by Erin Hamidovic (Devin Townsend Project, Sikth, Animals As Leaders, Periphery, Elm Street) will be crashing the gates and kicking the mosh pit into overdrive with its official release set for October 6th. The album follows their three past releases "Unmerciful" (EP) (2016), "Warhead" (2013), and self-titled EP (2011) that have captivated and reinforced their stronghold on a global level.

Leading up to the release of "Impervious", MASON have teamed up with for the premiere of their next single "Burn", one of nine glorious thrashing tracks that will be blazing an even bigger trail for this Aussie powerhouse.

Listen to "Burn" here.

Album pre-order for a CD copy of "Impervious" available on MASON's website HERE plus will be available for digital download on iTunes, Amazon, Spotify and all major online retailers on October 6th.

Music Videos:

"Cross This Path" (features live clips from their cross Canada tour with Annihilator and Mutank this past June)

"Tears of Tragedy"

Show Dates:
Sept 29 - Evelyn Hotel - Melbourne, Australia w/ Earth Rot, Mason, Blackhelm + Cordell
Nov 17 - Bendigo Hotel - Melbourne, Australia w/ Silent Knight

Order the new record HERE!

Track Listing:
1. Eligos (0:29)
2. Burn (3:30)
3. Tears of Tragedy (4:05)
4. The Afterlife (5:13)
5. Impervious (4:48)
6. Cross This Path (3:26)
7. Sacrificed (4:11)
8. Hellbent on Chaos (3:54)
9. Created To Kill (6:29)
Album Length: 36:08

Album And Live Band Line Up:
Jimmy Benson - Vocals, Guitar
Nonda T. - Drums
Steve Montalto - Bass
Grant Burns - Guitar

For More Info: HERE!
Facebook: HERE!
Twitter: HERE!
Instagram: HERE!

Read More News

Tags:  MasonImperviousEligosBurnTears of Tragedy

    September 23, 2017

More News

Gauntlet Announcement!!!
Minority 905, Not following Anyone - LEADING INSTEAD
AMORIELLO Reveals First Teaser

More News


comments powered by Disqus