heavy metal

EPICA - Behind The Music of The Solace System part #3!

EPICA On September 1st, Symphonic Metal masters EPICA proudly unleashed their long-awaited EP The Solace System! This EP includes six brand-new tracks, which were written and recorded during the process of their latest album The Holographic Principle, which charted worldwide!

To give you all a better understanding of the content and the concept of this EP, EPICA have released multiple episodes of their story behind the music of "The Solace System"! Today, they unveil their third and last part of the trailer series, which you can see it here.

The band comments: "Here's our view on the new upcoming EP The Solace System. We talk about the music and the lyrics of all the songs you can find on this record. Enjoy watching!"

EPICA is currently on “The Ultimate Principle Tour” in support of The Solace System. It will continue through September and tickets are on sale HERE!

EPICA w/ Lacuna Coil + Insomnium + Elantris
8/31/2017 Royale - Boston, MA
9/01/2017 Metropolis - Montreal, QC
9/02/2017 Imperial Theater - Quebec City, QC
9/03/2017 The Opera House - Toronto, ON **SOLD OUT**
9/05/2017 The Agora Theatre - Cleveland, OH
9/06/2017 The Forge - Joliet, IL
9/08/2017 Ogden Theatre - Denver, CO
9/09/2017 The Complex - Salt Lake City, UT *
9/11/2017 The Showbox - Seattle, WA
9/12/2017 Hawthorne Theater - Portland, OR *
9/14/2017 The UC Theater - Berkeley, CA
9/15/2017 The Observatory - Santa Ana, CA
9/16/2017 The NOVO - Los Angeles, CA
9/17/2017 Marquee Theatre - Phoenix, AZ *
9/19/2017 Alamo Music Hall - San Antonio, TX
9/20/2017 Gas Monkey Live! - Dallas, TX
9/21/2017 Warehouse Live - Houston, TX
9/23/2017 Revolution Live - Ft Lauderdale, FL
9/24/2017 The Plaza Live - Orlando, FL
9/25/2017 Masquerade - Atlanta, GA *
9/27/2017 Ram's Head Live! - Baltimore, MD
9/28/2017 Trocadero Theatre - Philadelphia, PA
9/29/2017 Playstation Theater - New York, NY

Tickets and VIP upgrades are available through HERE!

In case you've missed the behind the music trailers, make sure to watch them here:
behind the music pt. 1: HERE!
behind the music pt. 2: HERE!

Track list of The Solace System:
01. The Solace System
02. Fight Your Demons
03. Architect Of Light
04. Wheel Of Destiny
05. Immortal Melancholy
06. Decoded Poetry

Or watch the music video of the EP’s title track 'The Solace System' here.

The Solace System was recorded, mixed & mastered by team Joost van den Broek and Jacob Hansen. The video clip was produced by anime-master Davide Cilloni. The splendid artwork is once again by the hand of Stefan Heilemann.

Simone Simons (vocalist) comments on the EP:
"During the early writing process of The Holographic Principle we found out that we were blessed with a huge amount of songs. The songs that didn't fit on our album are now available for you on this special EP! I hope you guys will enjoy these songs as much as we do!"

And if this all wasn't enough, you'll also be able to purchase the new EP The Solace System together with the CD of their recent studio album The Holographic Principle as a box set! It will be called The Holographic Principle – The Ultimate Edition.

And there are some more good news! Nuclear Blast is going to re-release two ancient albums of EPICA, Design Your Universe and The Divine Conspiracy, on vinyl on August 18th. Each album is available in two different colours.

Purchase your copy of The Solace System at
Or through the EPICA Webshop: HERE!

Read More News

Tags:  EpicaThe Holographic PrincipleThe Solace System  

    September 07, 2017

More News

Benediction to release their newest album titled, "Scriptures" next week!
Louisiana's ROMASA to release their new album "Insufferable Cave of Rotting Aspiration" EP this month via Hand Of Death Records!
Zero Theorem Launch New Song “Translucent” With Epic Sci-Fi Inspired Video
SARCATOR premiere new track at "Deaf Forever' magazine's website - featuring the son of THE CROWN's Marko Tervonen


comments powered by Disqus