heavy metal

DARK WATERS END "Up the Dose" with Decibel Premiere

DARK WATERS END Philadelphia's DARK WATERS END have teamed with Decibel Magazine for the premiere of new single "Up the Dose" from forthcoming album Submersion. Get it

Submersion will see the light of day on October 7. The official lyric video for first single "Congenital Vice" is available here.

The single is also streaming on the group's Bandcamp page

DARK WATERS END takes progressive death metal to a level that makes you think twice about nodding your head in standard timing. This eclectic group of musicians teeter on the boundary of what many in the Philadelphia area describe as technical metal, but without the need for a scientific calculator. Their music consists of an all-embracing range of metal, from a variety of influences to create a very dynamic and progressive sound.

DARK WATERS END has a sound that can range from beautifully-haunting to terrifying in a matter of minutes. Influences from bands such as Converge, The Dillinger Escape Plan, and The Faceless inspire the band to approach metal from all angles and can be aggressive, peaceful, and brutal all within a single song. Additionally, influences from bands such as The Contortionist and Between the Buried and Me have paved the way for the band to incorporate atypical melodies and provide a robust blend of progressive metal.

"The influences from Converge, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Candiria and Between the Buried and Me are all still there, but the final product is more refined and distinctly Dark Waters End."
- Decibel Magazine

Track Listing

1. Immortal Consciousness
2. Empty Skies
3. Mass Grave
4. Congenital Vice
5. Unquenchable
6. The Great Dirge
7. Rat King
8. Hell Can't Be Worse
9. Velocirapture
10. Bucket Of Flesh
11. Up The Dose

Album Credits

Recording & Mixing: John Boyce & Sylar Sound Studio
More Recording & Editing: AJ Viana, Jay Esbensen
Mastering: Mark Lewis of West West Side
Artwork: Georgi Georgiev of Moon ring Design
Band Photos: Al Rende
Practice Home: Surreal Sound Studio in Philadelphia


The band began its current formation in 2012 with vocalist John William, guitarist Elijah Masiko, drummer Ian McGarry and bassist Chris Williams. It's at this time that the band truly developed and defined their sound. In 2014 lead-guitarist Ian Wright joined the band, bringing a most sought after dynamic. Since then the band has recorded their debut EP Rat King released in early 2016, and most recently completed their first and much anticipated full-length Submersion.

The hard work, dedication, and determination of Dark Waters End has allowed them to share the stage with acts such as Candiria, Car Bomb, Psyopus and Ion Dissonance.

John William - Vocals
Elijah Masiko - Guitar
Ian Wright - Guitar
Chris Williams - Bass
Ian McGarry - Drums

Band Website:

Read More News

Tags:  Dark WatersSubmersionThe Dillinger Escape PlanThe FacelessConverge

    August 13, 2017

More News

REVIEW: Upstate New York Thrash Chieftains - MONOLITH Re-master
NYDM - New York Death Metal Fest Destroys Milwaukee
Jersey Dogs – Thrash Ranch re-issue
Despicable False Claim Against Him, Tool + A Perfect Circle
As I Lay Dying Welcome Back Tim Lambesis

More News


comments powered by Disqus