KREATOR Added To 70,000 Tons Of Metal

Kreator Band Picture The highly anticipated eighth edition of 70000 Tons Of Metal sails from Miami / Fort Lauderdale, FL to Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos Islands and back on February 1st - 5th, 2018. The newest addition to the high seas are German thrash legends Kreator. Who's next to come onboard? The organizers have dropped this hint: "'B'eware of what's coming up next..."

Bands confirmed now include: Aeternam, Alestorm, Cannibal Corpse, Dark Tranquillity, Enslaved, Goatwhore, Gyze, In Extremo, Insomnium, Korpiklaani, Kreator, Meshuggah, Necrophobic, Obscura, October Tide, Primal Fear, Rhapsody, Septicflesh, Sepultura, Sonata Arctica, and Wolfheart

70000 Tons Of Metal Gold Survivors (festival goers who have attended three or more times) are able to purchase tickets now.

Silver Survivors (festival goers who have attended one or two times) will be able to purchase tickets starting Monday, July 17th at 12 PM, EDT (9 AM, PDT, 6 PM, CEST and respectively 5 PM, GMT+1).

The public sales date will be announced in the coming weeks across all @70000tons social media pages and on the official 70000 Tons Of Metal website.

Ticket prices for the 2018 cruise start at USD 766.00 plus taxes and fees per person and include on board accommodation, access to all shows, meals, room service as well as port and service charges.

“Every year I book a very diverse lineup trying to cover all sub-genres of heavy metal," says Andy Piller, The Skipper of 70000 Tons Of Metal. "The only thing that's even more diverse are our Survivors. Last year we welcomed metalheads from 74 (seventy-four!) different nations on board, making 70000 Tons Of Metal truly feel like the United Nations of Heavy Metal... at sea! Just imagine having people from all over the globe on the same ship. Origin, race, language, religion, lifestyle, all of that does not matter anymore. You can feel the vibe on board that everyone is equal. That's what makes me most proud about 70000 Tons Of Metal."



More Tour Dates


Tags:  Kreator70000 tonscruise  

 |  Like Us

Date: Jul 11, 2017
As Reported by:

 

Comments

comments powered by Disqus
Advertise | Add Content | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Twitter | Rankings | Bookmark | © Copyright 1996-2017 The Gauntlet®