heavy metal

EWIGKEIT stream new SVART album at "Decibel" magazine

EWIGKEIT Fresh from helping to resurrect In The Woods..., prolific underground metal artist James Fogarty then immediately began to reconstruct his long-running solo effort Ewigkeit and record the new album Cosmic Man, which is set for international release on July 14th via Svart Records. With a history of creating novelty, James' newest Ewigkeit release is not without its own enigma. And today, Decibel magazine streams the whole album exclusively HERE!

Lyrically melding the motifs of Terence McKenna and the psychedelic counter-culture with the music of the various rocks, metals, and alloys, Cosmic Man takes you from the haze of the early '70s via a NWOBHM detour, followed by a refuel and oil-change at extreme metal. From then on, it's out with the star-charts for a left turn at Alpha Centauri and straight down the inter-galactic highway toward the transcendental object at the end of time.

Ewigkeit's Cosmic Man is a potential psycho-pomp for the discerning existential metal fan: a musical journey through the kaleidoscopic and carnivalesque and, ultimately, piercing the veil of physical death in a confrontation with the unknown. Find out for yourself by streaming the album in its entirety exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel, North America's only monthly metal magazine. Cover art, by Max Winter of Teratogen, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Ewigkeit's Cosmic Man
1. Quantum Eraser
2. Cold Souls
3. Death is the Portal
4. Neon Ghoul Ride
5. Space Horse
6. Running Away from the Circus
7. Thief in the Sky
8. Time Travelling Medicine Man
9. Back to Beyond
10. Two Minutes to Midnight

Read More News

Tags:  EWIGKEIT Cosmic ManMelodic Metal  

    July 10, 2017

More News

Angelic Desolation to self-release their debut album, "Quorum of Unspeakable Curses"
Read about 8SNAKE and their new surprise album 'Kuiper Belt'
DISAVOWED's 'Revocation of the Fallen' Out Now and Streaming!
Hardcore Vets INSIGHT Streaming Discography Collection!


comments powered by Disqus