heavy metal

Drap - Rotten Till Allt Ont - June 1, 2017

Drap DRÅP: the Swedish word for homicide. This unstoppable crust-punk/ death metal quartet from Sundsvall, Sweden was formed in January 2013 by vocalist Joachim Lyngfelt. Catharina Ottander, Joachim's mother, passed away from cancer in 2010, and the initial idea was to not perform live but to record an album dedicated to her, which resulted in the debut album En Naturlig Död. Mixed and mastered by John Henriksson in Blast Beat Studio, Sundsvall, the recording process was very spontaneous, with a raw sound that only took two days from start to finish.

When the pieces started to fall into place and the explosive reactions and responses from both audience and from the band itself, gig requests rolled in more and more and DRÅP became an intense live act, with D-beat, blastbeats, crushing guitars, desperate screams inspired from bands like Skitsystem, Napalm Death and Rotten Sound, but also with dissonant melodies, with strong impressions from bands like Deathspell Omega and Portal.

In May 2014, they self-released a vinyl version for En Naturlig Död in a limited run of 500 copies, as they started to be involved more in the DIY scene, and in November of the same year, DRÅP signed with XTREEM MUSIC, which unleashed a CD version as well in November of the same year.

After spreading this hatred of a lifetime doing several tours from north to south in Sweden, Finland, and Germany, in November 2016, they entered Shady Barker Cabin Studios in Alnö, Sweden, once more, to record Roten Till Allt Ont, their second full0length album. Recorded and produced by Anders Svanberg, mixed and mastered by William Blackmon, a reflection of the global misery we live in was immortalized.

Roten Till Allt Ont ("The Roots of all Evil"), to be released by XTREEM MUSIC on June 1st, is the next chapter, bringing a wall of fast, extreme noise that crosses over and unites the hardcore/crust-punk scene and the metal community. With a new lineup, the unpredictable, aggressive grinding machine that is DRÅP is stronger than ever.

Current DRÅP lineup
Joachim Lyngfelt - vocals
Jesper Ekstål - rythm guitar
Jimmy Mattsson - lead guitar
Erik Norbeck - bass
Emil Leijon - drums

Read More News

Tags:  DrapRotten Till Allt OntSwedish  

    April 14, 2017

More News

Patriarchy (Actually Huizenga) Announce 'Asking For It' LP
Hellyeah, Maria Brink, Ra & Aeges Added To ShipRocked 2020!
WEEDEATER Announce Headlining U.S. Summer Tour Dates!
EMPTY TRAIL Release New Single "Lost" and Announce Release Date for Debut EP


comments powered by Disqus