heavy metal

Cold Fell’s Debut Album Due out in March

Cold Fell March will see the highly anticipated debut release from Manchester, UK’s Black Metal crew Cold Fell.
Named after a mountain in the Northern Pennines, Cold Fell’s music reflects “the outsider spirit and abrasive landscape which surrounds them.”
The band’s debut album, titled Irwell, features seven tracks that “paints a depressing picture of England in the modern age and explores how humanity’s baser instincts and neuroses manifest in this setting.”

“Irwell is the result of almost four years’ work,” said Cold Fell singer Laurence Taylor. “As a band, we have strived to create black metal which is straightforward and aggressive but original without veering into self-indulgent ‘avant garde’ territory- the diverse range of influences should be evident to the seasoned listener of black metal and its surrounding genres. Conceptually, the album presents the listener with the unpleasant facts of life, set against the fume-choked backdrop of provincial Northern towns and decaying cities.”
The new album is due out March 3rd on Argento records, but you can keep up with the band happenings in the mean time by visiting their official page at Facebook

Irwell Track Listing:
1. Skull Crushed Against Salford Cobblestones
2. Bone Ceiling
3. Folly (Health and Glory)
4. Spleen i. (In Vino Veritas)
5. Spleen ii. (Bruised Like Fruit)
6. The Whip (Armed To The Teeth)
7. Dream Of Seppuku

Karl Sveinsson – guitar
Giovanni Infantino – guitar
Callum Cox – drums
Oliver Edward Turner – bass
Laurence Taylor – vocals and lyrics
Photo: ColdFell.jpg

Read More News

Tags:  Cold FellDebutUK  

    February 01, 2017

More News

OUR DYING WORLD coming at cha' with "Expedition"
NOCTIFERIA will haunt your nightmares
Metal Gods be Praised! SKYEYE has an INSANE new jam!
Kamelot Premiere New Lyric Video "Vespertine (My Crimson Bride)"!


comments powered by Disqus