heavy metal


flotsom and jetsom Heavy metal monsters HELSTAR have announced the US tour with FLOTSAM AND JETSAM and Hatchet, kicking off November 4th in Tucson, AZ and running until December 9th. The tour is presented by

James Rivera comments: "So as the world turns. Here you go my friends. The kind of tour I have been waiting for a life time for! Funny thing is it couldn't get any closer to home since I once filled in and sang with Flotsam myself. Wow! This is going to be one hell of a full on metal show. So for all of you who are into the real shit! This is the tour you do not want to miss! Vampiro is very happy and looking forward to transforming as many souls possible!!!"

November Dates
4 – Tucson, AZ – Tucson Expo Center
5 – Hollywood, CA – The Whisky (Hatchet joins the tour)
6 – Las Vegas, NV – LVCS (Helstar joins the tour)
7 – Grand Junction, CO – Mesa Theatre
9 – Omaha, NE – Lookout Lounge
10 – Iowa City, IA – Gabe’s
12 – Cudahy, WI – The Metal Grill
13 – Indianapolis, IN – The Headquarters
15 – Chicago, IL – Reggie’s Rock Club
16 – Chesterfield, MI – Club Diesel
17 – Pittsburgh, PA - Diesel
18 – Poughkeepsie, NY – The Chance
19 – Rochester, NY – Montage Music Club
20 – Baltimore, MD – Holiday House
22 – Brooklyn, NY – Saint Vitus

2 – Ft Worth, TX – Tomcats West
3 – San Leon, TX – 18th St. Pier
4 – Austin, TX – Dirty Dog
9 – Phoenix, AZ – Club Red

HELSTAR‘s new masterpiece “Vampiro” was released on August 26, via David Ellefson‘s EMP Label group! “Vampiro” is another opus of tales of Dracula and vampires like the band’s all time most acclaimed 1989 release “Nosferatu” (produced and mixed by Bill Metoyer) in the same vein musically with shades of who HELSTAR are today. First single “Black Cathedral” was released on April 9th, via EMP Label group. “Vampiro” is mixed by Bill Metoyer, and is certainly proving to the world that there is much much more left in these Texas Metal Legends!

Pick up your copy of VAMPIRO today, in stores or from!

Check out “Black Cathedral” video here:

“Vampiro” tracklist:
1. Awaken Into Darkness
2. Blood Lust
3. To Dust You Will Become
4. Off With His Head
5. From The Pulpit To The Pit
6. To Their Death Beds They Fell
7. Malediction
8. Repent In Fire
9. Abolish The Sun
10. Black Cathedral
11. Dreamless Sleep

Read More News

Tags:  helstarflotsam and jetsamhatchet  

    October 13, 2016

More News

Gauntlet Announcement!!!
Minority 905, Not following Anyone - LEADING INSTEAD
AMORIELLO Reveals First Teaser

More News


comments powered by Disqus