heavy metal

Sweden's DERANGED unveil new album cover

deranged cover art Cult Swedish death metallers DERANGED will release a new full-length album, "Struck By A Murderous Siege", on October 28th via Agonia Records. It is the band's first studio album in five years, and their ninth altogether, that was recently completed at Berno Studio (Amon Amarth, The Crown, Witchery) in their hometown Malmö. The album's cover artwork is a visiual depiction of its title, and it was created by Mike Hrubovcak (Grave, Six Feet Under, Sinister).

Despite of DERANGED's roots, their sound is more associated with American death metal rather than the early 90's Swedish death metal scene they originated from, and can be described as technical and brutal death/grind with several groove influences.

Guitar player & main songwriter, Thomas Ahlgren, commented on the album:

"The new Deranged album, titled "Struck by a murderous siege" is a blend of classical Deranged brutality with a bit of new elements that will fit perfectly both old and new Deranged fans. You can be sure about that! The album, consisting of five fast, grinding and shredding songs and three heavy mid-tempo tunes, will give the listener the most interesting and varied Deranged album so far. Prepare to hear the echoes of serial killers and brutality!"

The successor to "Cut Carve Rip Serve" from 2011 will feature 8 new tracks with a playing time of roughly 40 minutes.

On October 28th, DERANGED will also release a special compilation album, "Postmortem Rituals", that will feature a collection of rare demo tapes and 7" singles, that have never been released on CD or on any other format than the original media (or that have never been released at all). The entire compilation has been newly remastered from original DAT tapes and includes:

- "...the confessions of a necrophile" (Demo 1-92),
- "...the confessions continues" 7" (single 1-93),
- "Upon the medical slab" 7" (single 2-94),
- untitled and never officially released ´97 demo,
- rare versions of old classic songs along with three cover tracks.

"Struck By A Murderous Siege" will be available in:
- Digipack CD.
- Box CD (inc. "Postmortem Rituals" compilation album).
- Black LP.
- Transparent LP (limited to 150 copies).
- White & black T-shirts.
- Digital format.

The compilation album "Postmortem Rituals" will be available as a BOX CD (inluding the new album) and double gatefold LP. There will also be a limited white T-shirt.

Pre-orders are available HERE.

New album tracklist:
1. The frail illusion of osteology
2. Hello from the gutters
3. Reverent decomposition
4. Shivers down your broken spine
5. Cold icy hands
6. Struck by a murderous siege
7. Toy box torture chamber
8. Undead instrument by grim ascendancy

Read More News

Tags:  DerangedSweden   

    September 06, 2016

More News

DYMBUR- The Legend of Thraat OUT NOW!
DEATH WOLF (swe) stream full album!
SABER TIGER Bask In The Extended Edition Of ‘The Shade Of Holy Light’
Finnish acoustic black metal band Nobody released In the Arms of North single!
NEREIS Release New Video For 'Evil Heart'!


comments powered by Disqus