heavy metal

DARKHAUS to Release When Sparks Ignite

Darkhaus On September 30th, 2016 Intercontinental Modern / Dark Rock outfit DARKHAUS will release their much-anticipated sophomore full-length album WHEN SPARKS IGNITE via SPV Records GmbH. The album is available for pre-order HERE.

The album features 12 new ear -catching tracks of edgy guitars, atmospheric textures, and the unmistakable hooks and passionate melodies, which the band has become internationally recognized for.

"Artistically speaking, we instinctively continued where we left off with our last release, PROVIDENCE. So with this new album, we further embellish on our own unique brand of emotionally captivating dark-stained modern rock ", states bassist / lyricist Gary Meskil (also leader of the legendary hardcore group PRO-PAIN).

Like their debut album MY ONLY SHELTER, all of the new songs were written in Florida, where the group finds the right amount of solitude to creatively flourish. This process is especially important to producer / lead guitarist Rupert Keplinger (a multi Gold/Platinum Artist & Songwriter whose work with chart-topping artists such as Eisbrecher, Peter Maffay, Laith Al-Deen, Oomph! and others is well documented). "Each band and or artist I work with has their own recipe for success, and in my opinion, DARKHAUS has found just the right combination of ingredients" claims Rupert.

"Everything is covered, from loud, fast rock-tracks to piano ballads - yet today we are more direct and more intense, sometimes even calmer and more mature. Probably even bolder", adds lead singer / frontman Ken Hanlon, who not long ago strummed his acoustic guitar in the pubs of his Scottish homeland yet quickly becoming the new, great voice of dark rock.

After playing a multitude of high profile shows over the last 2 years (with notable acts such as Subway To Sally, Eisbrecher, Lord of the Lost, Letzte Instanz, etc.) and having gained a sworn and loyal community of fans at important scene-specific events (M'era Luna, Amphi Festival, Wave-Gotik-Treffen, Castlerock and more), the band will soon be set to embark on a headlining tour of Europe (see dates attached) in support of their new release WHEN SPARKS IGNITE, an intoxicating chain reaction of sonic emotion which is sure to spread quickly and globally!

Track Listing:
1. All Of Nothing
2. The Last Goodbye
3. Feel My Pain
4. Second Chance
5. After The Heartache
6. Helpless
7. Devil's Spawn
8. Oceans
9. Lonesome Road
10. To Live Again
11. Tears Of Joy
12. Bye Bye Blue Skies

Read More News

Tags:  DarkhausSPV   

    August 23, 2016

More News

Gauntlet Announcement!!!
Minority 905, Not following Anyone - LEADING INSTEAD
AMORIELLO Reveals First Teaser

More News


comments powered by Disqus