heavy metal

Debut LP: Light the Fire - Ascension

light the fire Since forming in 2011 and releasing their debut EP 'Note To Self', Light The Fire have established themselves as a force in the South Central U.S. metal scene.

A self-titled E.P., recorded with producers Eric Arena (A Day To Remember, All That Remains) and Geoff Rockwell (Forever the Sickest Kids, Memphis May Fire) would follow in 2013, further cementing their status as a band to watch and helped by landing them a spot on the Dallas, TX 2013 Vans Warped Tour date as well as a music video for their lead single 'Forever Grateful' to be directed by Sam Link (Memphis May Fire, Sleeping wih Sirens). The video received over 28k views on their YouTube channel.

As a result, at the beginning of 2015 Cleveland, Ohio based record label Standby Records would take interest in the band and ultimately sign Light the Fire and release their first full-length album "Lost at Sea" on May 26. "Lost at Sea", in its first week of release. would sky rocket all the way to #3 on the iTunes metal charts along side the likes of In This Moment and August Burns Red. Once again, Light the Fire would obtain the opportunity to play the Dallas, TX 2015 Vans Warped Tour Date. 2015 would ultimately see Light the Fire share the stage along side the likes of Memphis May Fire, Norma Jean, Motionless In White, Crown the Empire, Upon A Burning Body, Oh Sleeper, I See Stars, The Color Morale, Suicide Silence, Alesana, Iwrestledabearonce, Outline In Color, & many more.

Light the Fire is extremely excited to unveil the next chapter of their evolution with the release of their sophomore, full length album "Ascension" set to be released September 9, 2016 via Standby Records.

Read More News

Tags:  Light the FireAscension   

    August 16, 2016

More News

Örmagna premieres the new track "Náladoði"
Hamilton's Heavy Rock Punks DOORS & FOURS Unleash The Zombies w/ “Feeling Dead”
CONTRARIAN will release Their Worm Never Dies March 15 on Willowtip Records.


comments powered by Disqus