heavy metal

Finnish Juggernaut continues with NEW Baptism!

Finnish cult black metal outfit BAPTISM are streaming their highly anticipated full-length, 'V: The Devil's Fire'. The album is streaming here

Regarding the new album, BAPTISM vocalist Lord Sargofagian comments:

"You will probably not be surprised that I see 'V: The Devil's Fire' as a very strong return and definitely as the best album in my long career. I will not apologize for stating the obvious, but whether you agree or not, there are many riffs in the classical BAPTISM style, as well as many new elements. I am very proud that this beast will now be unleashed and out in the stores on the 22nd of this month. Check it out!" "

The artwork and track list for 'V: The Devil's Fire' can be found below:

Track list:
1. Natus Ex Ignis
2. Satananda
3. The Sacrament Of Blood And Ash
4. Devil’s Fire
5. Abyss
6. Cold Eternity
7. Malignant Shadows
8. Buried With Him

Recorded at Fantom Studio (ROTTEN SOUND, ORANSSI PAZUZU, GEHENNA and more) 'V: The Devil's Fire' was released worldwide by Season of Mist on July 22. Pre-orders for the album are available at the Season of Mist E-Shop.

BAPTISM was formed by vocalist, guitarist, and songwriter Lord Sargofagian in the Finnish town of Ylöjärvi in 1998. Quickly following the formation of the band, BAPTISM released the demos 'Satanic Rituals' and 'Sons of Ruin & Terror'. Following the two highly-sought after demos, the band released 4 acclaimed full lengths and various splits and EPs in between.

Read More News

Tags:  BAPTISMFINLANDcult black metal  

    July 23, 2016

More News

Gauntlet Announcement!!!
Minority 905, Not following Anyone - LEADING INSTEAD
AMORIELLO Reveals First Teaser

More News


comments powered by Disqus