Slayer, Anthrax, Avenged Sevenfold, Ghost, Volbeat and More To Play Revolution Rock Festival

AEG Live has announced yet another addition to their lineup of festivals, the Revolution Rock Festival set for Saturday, September 17 outdoors at Foxwoods Resort Casino in Mashantucket, Connecticut.

The festival lineup includes Slayer, Ghost, Anthrax, Volbeat, Avenged Sevenfold, Chevelle, Of Mice & Men, Killswitch Engage, The Amity Affliction, Kyng, Sevendust, Nothing More, Crobot, Devour The Day and Twelve Foot Ninja.

"We've spent the better part of two years searching for the perfect location to create a festival that is just for the rabid rock fans of New England," says Joe Litvag, executive producer of Revolution Rock Festival for AEG Live. "After seeing the incredible property and amenities offered at Foxwoods Resort Casino, I knew we had finally found a home. It's really easy to get to from just about anywhere in the region, and the fans can make a whole weekend out of it with a top-notch resort, golf, spa, shopping, great restaurants, and of course the gaming. Our hope is that Revolution Rock Festival will become an institution for rock fans of the Northeast and will be thought of as 'New England's rock festival' for years to come!" "We are thrilled to be partnering with entertainment powerhouse AEG Live to bring the Revolution Rock Festival to Mashantucket and Foxwoods Resort Casino," says Felix Rappaport, president and CEO of Foxwoods. "Foxwoods has been at the forefront of entertainment since we opened in 1992, and events like this festival will continue to make Foxwoods the market leader."

Specially priced presale tickets for Revolution Rock Festival will be available from Wednesday, June 8 at 10:00 a.m. EDT through Friday, June 10 at 9:59 a.m. EDT at

Upcoming Tour Dates

Jul 28, 2018

Jul 28, 2018

Aug 20, 2018

More Tour Dates

Tags:  SlayerAnthraxRevolution Rock Festival  

 |  Like Us

Date: Jun 06, 2016
As Reported by:



comments powered by Disqus
Advertise | Add Content | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Twitter | Rankings | Bookmark | © Copyright 1996-2018 The Gauntlet®