heavy metal

AC/DC Announces North American Tour

North American dates for AC/DC's Rock Or Bust World Tour were announced today. The North American dates kick off on August 22nd in Foxborough, MA at Gillette Stadium and run through September 28th in Los Angeles, CA at Dodger Stadium (see below for full list of dates). Tickets available via Ticketmaster. Previously announced European dates on the Rock or Bust World Tour begin May 5th in Holland and run through late July.

The North American Tour date announcement comes days after AC/DC delivered an explosive performance of their current single "Rock Or Bust" and their classic "Highway To Hell" which kicked off the 57th annual Grammy Awards. This marked the Grammy winning band's first time performing on US television in over 14 years. AC/DC are also confirmed to headline the Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival on April 10th and 17th. Chris Slade will be on drums for the upcoming Rock Or Bust World Tour.

AC/DC's latest album Rock Or Bust was released on December 2nd and immediately topped sales charts around the globe. The album's first 2 singles "Play Ball" and "Rock or Bust" were added to rock radio and featured in ad campaigns for major brands like Major League Baseball and Beats headphones.

AC/DC last toured the world from 2008-2010 with the Black Ice World Tour, which had the band playing to over 5 million fans in 108 cities in over 28 countries.

AC/DC North American Tour dates:

22 - Foxborough, MA - Gillette Stadium
26 - E. Rutherford, NJ - MetLife Stadium
28 - Quebec City, PQ - Plains Of Abraham
31 - Montreal, PQ - Olympic Stadium

3 - Ottawa, ON - TD Place
5 - Moncton, NB - Magnetic Hill
8 - Detroit, MI - Ford Field
10 - Toronto, ON - Downsview Park
15 - Chicago, IL - Wrigley Field
20 - Edmonton, AB - Commonwealth Stadium
22 - Vancouver, BC - BC Place
25 - San Francisco, CA - AT&T Park
28 - Los Angeles, CA - Dodger Stadium

Read More News

Tags:  AC DCAC/DC   

    February 11, 2015

More News

HANGING GARDEN To Release "Into That Good Night"
RENEGADE CARTEL Releases Live Video for "Break Your Chains"
Metal Church and Images of Eden Start the Fire in Fubar
CATHUBODUA premiere video for 'Hero Of Ages'


comments powered by Disqus