Alastor Return With New Lineup

After a short break, the thrash metal musicians from the band Alastor return in a new lineup. The period of silence in the ranks of that legendary band turned out to bring about some very constructive results and we'll soon have a chance to hear the band's new musicians at concerts.

Right now, most intense rehearsals are being held with the guitarist Piotr Szoszkiewicz and the bassist Mariusz "Metys" Matusiak, formerly performing in the band Ahaja. Both bands had played together on a number of occasions and, today, these two musicians have been invited to cooperate with Alastor. Soon, we'll have a chance to check out the results of this cooperation.

The latest album released by Alastor, Out Of Anger, was released back in 2012. It was their first release after the new singer, Michal "Mish" Jarski, joined their ranks. The album is comprised of eight modern thrash metal songs, which were recorded at ZED Studio. The band was formed in 1986 and has a well-established position on the Polish metal scene.

New information on the band coming soon!

Current lineup:
Slawomir Brylka – drums
Mariusz Matuszewski – guitar
Michal "Mish” Jarski – vocals
Piotr Szoszkiewicz – guitar
Mariusz Matusiak – bass

More Tour Dates

Tags:  Alastor    

 |  Like Us

Date: Nov 07, 2014
As Reported by:



comments powered by Disqus
Advertise | Add Content | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Twitter | Rankings | Bookmark | © Copyright 1996-2018 The Gauntlet®