heavy metal

ONHEIL Post New Music Video

Onheil NEWS: ONHEIL – New music video "Self-Destruction Mode"

Dutch Blackened Heavy/Thrash Metal band ONHEIL proudly presents the first music video for their highly anticipated new album 'Storm Is Coming', set to be released on the 5th of September 2014 by Cyclone Empire.

Check out "Self-Destruction Mode" at this location

Band comment about the video concept: “Extracted from the generic self-destructive themed lyrics of the song, the 'Self-Destruction Mode' music video focuses on the part of continued excessive use of alcoholic substances. The scenes in the video display different issues related to such behavior, may it be shown in an abstract form. The content of the lyrics was inspired by experiences from the daily lives of ONHEIL's band members but anyone that sometimes drinks a bit too much, and get's in trouble because of it, can probably relate to it."

The album will be presented on the 30th of August 2014 during their release show at the Bibelot venue, Dordrecht, The Netherlands. More live performances will be done later this year.

'Storm Is Coming' was produced and mixed by Bart Hennephof (TEXTURES) and Yuma van Eekelen (Ex-PESTILENCE) at the Final Focus Studios, The Netherlands. Mastering was done by Tore Stjerna at the Necromorbus Studios, Sweden (WATAIN, DESTRÖYER 666). The album booklet holds 16 pages of high-quality artwork of which a large part is done by an upcoming artist of the GRIM TWINS ART STUDIO (DEICIDE).

The official album trailer is still available at this location.


1. Embrace The Chaos
2. Kill Tomorrow
3. Self-Destruction Mode
4. The Omega Legions
5. Storm Is Coming
6. The End Of Everything
7. Wings Of Death
8. Dronkenschap In Duisternis II
9. Nature's Wrath
10. Streams Of Silence

Read More News

Tags:  black metaldeath metalmelodic death metalthrash metalheavy metal

    July 18, 2014

More News

DYMBUR- The Legend of Thraat OUT NOW!
DEATH WOLF (swe) stream full album!
SABER TIGER Bask In The Extended Edition Of ‘The Shade Of Holy Light’
Finnish acoustic black metal band Nobody released In the Arms of North single!
NEREIS Release New Video For 'Evil Heart'!


comments powered by Disqus