heavy metal

Soilwork To Re-Release Classic Album

Soilwork (credit - Hannah Verbeuren) Visionary Swedish metallers SOILWORK will re-release their breakthrough 2001 album, A Predator's Portrait, as a deluxe digi-pak on October 15th with all new artwork plus two previously unreleased live bonus tracks.

Drummer Dirk Verbeuren outlines why the album is a milestone for the band:

“It’s our first recording for Nuclear Blast, still our home to this day, six albums later. It marks the first time Björn 'Speed' Strid pushed his vocal talents into the melodic realm and it concludes the early SOILWORK years, with the [2002] follow-up, Natural Born Chaos, starting something new and different altogether. Now that we've come full circle with our ninth album The Living Infinite, the time is right to revisit A Predator’s Portrait. This ultimate re-release comes with re-imagined artwork by original cover artist and [then] SOILWORK keyboardist Carlos Del Olmo Holmberg as well as two live renditions of classic APP tracks performed by the band's current line-up during the 2013 North American Infinity tour. Enjoy this piece of Pure Swedish Melodic Mayhem!"

Track listing for A Predator's Portrait deluxe digi-pak is:

01. Bastard Chain
02. Like The Average Stalker
03. Needlefeast
04. Neurotica Rampage

05. The Analyst
06. Grand Failure Anthem
07. Structure Divine
08. Shadowchild
09. Final Fatal Force
10. A Predator’s Portrait
11. Asylum Dance
Bonus Tracks:
12. Like The Average Stalker (live)
13. Final Fatal Force (live)

SOILWORK will be performing at this year's 14th annual ProgPower USA festival in Atlanta, Georgia on Friday, September 6th, then debut in México on September 7th. Five dates in Australia & four shows in China are slated for October before the band embarks on a European tour in November.

Read More News

Tags:  SoilworkNuclear Blast Records   

    August 28, 2013

More News

Italian progressive death metallers SADIST working on ninth full-length album!
Popoff's Van Halen: A Visual Biography... signing and shipping now!
Preyer Full-Length From Washington, D.C. Doom Bringers, ILSA, Out Now And Streaming Via Relapse Records
ÆOLIAN Releases Environmentally-Conscious Second Album, "The Negationist"
CEREMONIAL CASTINGS reveal third track from new re-recording for EISENWALD - features members of UADA


comments powered by Disqus