New Skeletonwitch Track Posted

Currently celebrating 10 years of blackened metal, SKELETONWITCH are proud to finally unveil details about their most venomous release yet -- "Serpents Unleashed," set for an Oct. 29 release in North America. The album -- the highly anticipated follow-up to 2011's acclaimed, Billboard-charting "Forever Abomination" -- was recorded earlier this year at GodCity Studio with Kurt Ballou (Converge, Trap Them, High on Fire), who expertly channeled the band's colossal live sound into 11 blasts of abominable, frosty fire. The band has just debuted the first track off the new album. You can check out Burned From Bone below or here.

The track listing for "Serpents Unleashed" -- which features cover artwork by John Baizley (Baroness, Kylesa, Kvelertak), returning to the 'WITCH fold for the first time since 2007's "Beyond The Permafrost" -- is as follows:

1. Serpents Unleashed
2. Beneath Dead Leaves
3. I Am Of Death (Hell Has Arrived)
4. From a Cloudless Sky
5. Burned From Bone
6. Unending, Everliving
7. Blade On The Flesh, Blood On My Hands
8. This Evil Embrace
9. Unwept
10. Born of the Light That Does Not Shine
11. More Cruel Than Weak

More Tour Dates

Tags:  SkeletonwitchProsthetic Records   

 |  Like Us

Date: Aug 13, 2013
As Reported by:



comments powered by Disqus
Advertise | Add Content | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Twitter | Rankings | Bookmark | © Copyright 1996-2018 The Gauntlet®