heavy metal

Kreator Posts Live Video From Upcoming DVD

Kreator (2005) "Dying Alive", the new concert DVD/Blu-ray from German thrash metal veterans KREATOR, will be released on August 30 via Nuclear Blast. The 24 camera shoot features the band's sold-out homecoming show in Oberhausen, Germany on December 22, 2012 after an extensive 45-day European tour in support of KREATOR's "Phantom Antichrist" album.

The DVD/Blu-ray contains footage of the Oberhausen concert, a behind-the-scenes documentary as well as video clips. Approximate total running time: 115 minutes.

The exclusive theatrical premiere of "Dying Alive" will take place on August 29 at the renowned theater Lichtburg in KREATOR's hometown of Essen, Germany starting at 8 p.m. CET. KREATOR mainman Mille Petrozza will be present at the event and will be available for a question-and-answer session after the screening. A signing session is planned as well. Tickets can be purchased at

"Dying Alive" will be issued in the following formats:

* Blu Ray + 2CD
* DVD +2CD
* Earbook (DVD, Blu-ray, 2CD + Bonus CD)
* Earbook (DVD, Blu-ray, 2CD + Bonus CD) + 7" Vinyl (Nuclear Blast mailorder only)
* Limited 2CD incl. live bonus tracks
* 2LP (black, 180g, gatefold + poster)
* 2LP (red, 180g, gatefold + poster) (Nuclear Blast mailorder only)
* 2LP (orange, 180g, gatefold + poster) (Nuclear Blast mailorder only)

"Dying Alive" track listing:

Blu-ray / DVD

01. Intro: Mars Mantra
02. Phantom Antichrist
03. From Flood To Fire
04. Enemy Of God
05. Phobia
06. Hordes Of Chaos
07. Civilization Collapse
08. Voices Of The Dead
09. Extreme Aggression
10. People Of The Lie
11. Death To The World
12. Endless Pain
13. Pleasure To Kill
14. Intro 2 - The Patriarch
15. Violent Revolution
16. United In Hate
17. Betrayer
18. Flag Of Hate
19. Tormentor
20. Outro/Credits


21. "Behind The Dying" (Documentary)
22. "Phantom Antichrist" Backstage Video
23. "Phantom Antichrist" Music Video
24. "Civilization Collapse" Music Video

Read More News

Tags:  KreatorNuclear Blast Records   

    July 24, 2013

More News

Benediction to release their newest album titled, "Scriptures" next week!
Louisiana's ROMASA to release their new album "Insufferable Cave of Rotting Aspiration" EP this month via Hand Of Death Records!
Zero Theorem Launch New Song “Translucent” With Epic Sci-Fi Inspired Video
SARCATOR premiere new track at "Deaf Forever' magazine's website - featuring the son of THE CROWN's Marko Tervonen


comments powered by Disqus