heavy metal

Children Of Bodom Reveal New Album Cover Art

Children of Bodom World renowned Finnish heavy metal band CHILDREN OF BODOM (COB) have selected Halo Of Blood as the title of their eighth studio album due out on June 11th in North America. Artwork was created by artist Sam Saramäki, known for his classic COB album covers for Follow the Reaper (2001), Hate Crew Deathroll (2003), and Are You Dead Yet? (2005).

children of bodom halo of blood

COB frontman, guitarist, and mastermind Alexi Laiho comments on the new album’s musical direction:

“We managed to keep Halo Of Blood fresh and new while still maintaining the elements that make COB’s sound recognizable. It’s got the fastest and the slowest song we ever made and lyrics-wise, there are themes we had never had before. It’s ten new songs of pure Nordic metal!”

Bass player Henkka Seppälä shares the following about the artwork:

"We wanted to have a winter scene. Somehow it fits well with the atmosphere of the music and the composing session. Lake Bodom, frozen, with people trapped under the ice. Very Finnish-looking scene. We were really happy how Sami created the whole imagery!"

CHILDREN OF BODOM recorded Halo Of Blood at Finland's Danger Johnny Studios (in a top secret, undisclosed location in Helsinki) with recording engineer Mikko Karmila, who worked on the Hatebreeder (1999), Follow the Reaper (2001), and Hate Crew Deathroll (2003) albums. Producer Peter Tägtgren (Immortal, Marduk, Amon Amarth) oversaw production on both vocals and keyboards. The album was mixed at Finland’s famed Finnvox Studios.

Track listing for COB’s Halo Of Blood is:

01 - Waste Of Skin
02 - Halo Of Blood
03 - Scream For Silence
04 - Transference
05 - Bodom Blue Moon (The Second Coming)
06 - The Days Are Numbered
07 - Dead Man's Hand On You
08 - Damage Beyond Repair
09 - All Twisted
10 - One Bottle and a Knee Deep

Read More News

Tags:  Children of bodomhalo of bloodnuclear blast records  

    March 19, 2013

More News

Winners at the Metal Hammer Golden God Awards in London.
Brass Owl Self-Released 22 June 2018
-PRESS RELEASE 9TH MAY 2018- UK tech-metal pioneers ready to Krank it up in South Africa
Scars on Broadway Release Chugging Album Title Track “Dictator”
Fan dies after collapsing at Ghost gig in Milwaukee

More News


comments powered by Disqus