ENSLAVED Reveals RIITIIR Tracklisting

Enslaved (2012) Norwegian progressive extreme metal band ENSLAVED have unveiled the track listing to their twelfth studio album, RIITIIR, below.

"It has been only two years since we last released an album [2010's award-winning Axioma Ethica Odini], and we’ve been touring Europe and North America several times since then," reflects ENSLAVED guitarist, songwriter, and founding member Ivar Bjørnson. “Some might think that this schedule, and the fact that we celebrated our 20th anniversary last year, should result in some time off in the end. Nah. Like a space vessel that gains momentum by entering slingshot-orbits on its way through space, we seem to gain speed, direction, and strength on our journeys, through new releases and subsequent tours.

"Describing the sound on the new album is both easy and hard," Bjørnson continues. "It is easy because it sounds like ENSLAVED, whatever that means. It is hard because there are so many layers and different focal points. I have a feeling that it has a deeper complexity than our previous efforts, but at the same time, I do find it more catchy and moving. Then again, I am the opposite of objective in this, so again I'll leave it up to the people outside the band to make up their mind."

enslaved - riitiir

The track listing for RIITIIR's European and North American digi-pak is as follows:

01. Thoughts Like Hammers
02. Death In The Eyes Of Dawn
03. Veilburner
04. Roots Of The Mountain
05. Riitiir
06. Materal
07. Storm Of Memories
08. Forsaken

The track listing for RIITIIR's 2 LP double-gatefold is as follows:

Side A:
01. Thoughts Like Hammers
02. Death In The Eyes Of Dawn
Side B:
01. Veilburner
02. Roots Of The Mountain
Side C:
01. Riitiir
02. Materal
Side D:
01. Storm Of Memories
02. Forsaken

RIITIIR is due out in Europe on September 28th and in North America on October 9th.

More Tour Dates

Tags:  EnslavedNuclear Blast Records   

 |  Like Us

Date: Jul 20, 2012
As Reported by:



comments powered by Disqus
Advertise | Add Content | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Twitter | Rankings | Bookmark | © Copyright 1996-2018 The Gauntlet®