heavy metal

HUINCA presents the single track "Rapa Nui"

Chilean Folk/Metal band HUINCA has released the track "Rapa Nui", that comes included on their upcoming album "Sic Semper Tyrannis", that is set to be released in June/July 2012 via Digmetalworld Records. The album was recorded in Chile and Germany during the European Tour in 2009 by Cristian Mardones and Howard Huambachano respectively. Huinca's music is blend of Chilean folklore and traditional metal.

You can listen to the track "Rapa Nui" on the following soundcloud link.

The music video of "Rapa Nui" will be released on April 16th via official website, the video was Directed by Carlos Toro at Abysmo Producciones. "Sic Semper Tirannys" art cover designed was done by Claudio Bergamin who has worked in the past with Criminal, Hate FX. The art cover will be revealed with the music video.

Huinca will be the very first signing of the new Digmetalworld Records (U.S.). The company has been working for 5 years as a digital distribution, exclusively with South American metal bands, Huinca's new album "Sic Semper Tyrannis" will be release as digipack audio CD as well as digital downloads, the album will be physically distributed in the U.S. and Canada by MVD Audio, after signing a distribution deal with Digmetalworld Records, recently.

Huinca is currently working on the 3rd European tour, expected to be ready by September of 2012, tour dates will be announced soon. The album "Sic Semper Tyrannis" follows up "Huinca" their debut album released in 2003 and reedited with 3 music videos in 2007.

The tracklist of "Sic Semper Tyrannis" can be seen below:
1. Revuelta
2. Orias
3. Trepador
4. Santa Pedofilia
5. Huinca
6. Genocide
7. Cae
8. Rapa Nui
9. Guerrero
10. Tirano
11. Who is next

Huinca is:
Mauricio Contreras
Flavio Salas
Gonzalo Arias
Cristian Mardones (live sound engineer)

Read More News

Tags:  HUINCADigmetalworld   

    March 30, 2012

More News

Bob Daisley reveals who wrote what in Ozzy Osbourne first albums
Tips For Financial Success In The Music Business
SÖNAMBULA to Drop Bicéfalo on 18 December 2018
Texas Metal Outlaws Releasing Self - Titled with Heaven and Hell Records and Texas Underground Records - 26 October 2018
Northern Crown - Self Released - 12 October 2018

More News


comments powered by Disqus