heavy metal

MIKE PORTNOY Issues Year End Wrap-Up And Top 10 Albums

ADRENALINE MOB / ex-DREAM THEATER drummer Mike Portnoy has issued his Top 10 Albums Of 2011 list. Check it out below:

1) THE DEER HUNTER- The Complete Color Spectrum
2) STEVEN WILSON - Grace For Drowning
3) ANTHRAX - Worship Music
5) FOO FIGHTERS - Wasting Light
6) SYMPHONY X - Iconoclast
7) ARCH/MATHEOS - Sympathetic Resonance
8) MASTODON - The Hunter
9) MACHINE HEAD - Unto The Locust
10) PROTEST THE HERO - Scurrilous

Portnoy has also issued the following update:

"2011 marked a new beginning for me in many ways. It was an incredibly productive and fruitful year in which I was able to spread my musical wings a bit and work with so many great artists and friends.

I was able to release a new studio album (NEAL MORSE's Testimony 2), three live DVD/CD packages (TRANSATLANTIC, YELLOW MATTER CUSTARD and Neal Morse), perform live with five different bands (Yellow Matter Custard, Neal Morse, Adrenaline Mob, STONE SOUR and HAIL! - actually, 6 if you count the Metal Masters events!), and record two new albums for 2012 releases (FLYING COLORS and Adrenaline Mob)

I can't thank my fans, friends and family enough for standing by me, supporting me and always believing in me. I will continue to be one of the hardest working artists in the business for YOU and look forward to an incredible year ahead!"

Read More News

Tags:  Mike PortnoyAdrenaline Mobtop 10  

    December 31, 2011

More News

ENTERPRISE EARTH's Newest Release "Foundation Of Bones" is OUT NOW via Entertainment One!
Norwegian Abhorrent Black/Doom Metal Entity, DEADLIGHT SANCTUARY, To Issue Debut LP "Thaumaturgical Rites Of The Damned"
LANTERN to Release "Dimensions" This Week; Album Streaming Now!
CVLT Nation Presents Sonic Unrest Vol. 1 Virtual Fest This Week, July 9th-11th!
Chile's SOULROT premiere new track at "Decibel" magazine's website!


comments powered by Disqus