heavy metal

EDGE OF PARADISE Gear Up To Reek Havoc On The World With Forthcoming Debut Release

Industrial Melodic Metal Band EDGE OF PARADISE Gear Up To Reek Havoc On The World With Forthcoming Debut Release MASK!

The Los Angeles based female-fronted metal band, Edge Of Paradise, are ready to set the world aflame, with the worldwide digital sales premiere on Loudtrax of their debut CD, Mask!

Check it out here:

Edge Of Paradise is fronted by the stunning Margarita Monet who delivers potent yet melodic vocals along with virtuoso keyboard playing that adds a unique classical flair to the band’s sonic metal assault.
Combine that with the ferocious fretwork of guitarist Dave Bates who intertwines compelling leads and bombastic riffs and you’ve got a band that offers something highly refreshing in today’s modern metal sound-scape.
Mask also features guest appearances by renowned session drummer Gregg Bissonette (David Lee Roth, Don Henley and major session drummer for hit-TV and movie soundtracks) and bassist extraordinaire Tony Franklin (The Firm, Glenn Hughes, Blue Murder, Roy Harper) who prove to be the ultimate rhythm section when it comes to the hard-edged rock sounds contained on the debut recordings.
Other guests on the CD include bassist Bjorn Englen (Yngwie Malmsteen), drummer Craig Anderson and backing vocals from Robin McCauley (MSG) who also co-wrote most the songs along with Dave and Margarita, and cutting-edge songwriter Ryan Jones.

Edge of Paradise was formed in the beginning of 2011 from the ashes of Dave Bates’ former band Bleed, which was fronted by Robin McAauley.
The influences on the CD are incredibly diverse, and have been pegged as “Industrial Melodic Chaos”.
Margarita states “it has always been my vision to create music that will be around for a while and I feel like we have really achieved that with Mask.”
The band plans to tour the US at the start of the year 2012, to promote Mask. Along with Margarita and Dave, drummer Kevin Katich and bassist Steven Cook will round off the live band.

Mask features 9 stellar tracks, highlighted by "Falling Down," "Tail Of The Gun," the title track "Mask," and modern-day power ballad "We Breath".

The complete track listing for Mask is:

1. Falling Down
2. Tail Of The Gun
3. Mask
4. We Breath
5. Thrown It All Away
6. Walk The Line
7. Shredenstein
8. I Come In Peace
9. Fire

Read More News

Tags:  Edge Of Paradise    

    September 20, 2011

More News

EXOCRINE to release their fourth album "Maelstrom" via Unique Leader Records in late June
NEW SONG ALERT! Bloody Heels "Ignite The Sky"
Russia's Katalepsy to release their third album "Terra Mortuus Est" this summer!
Read about Italy's very own Valgrind and their new album to be released on July 27th!


comments powered by Disqus