EVILE To Release New Album In October

Evile (2010) British thrash metal band EVILE will release their third studio album, Five Serpent's Teeth, in North America on October 18 via Earache Records. A 15-minute preview of the album, featuring one-and-a-half blistering minutes of each song, is available to listen to now below.

Five Serpent's Teeth was recorded at Parlour Studios in Kettering, UK, with producer Russ Russell (Napalm Death, Dimmu Borgir), who also helmed the band’s highly regarded 2009 release Infected Nations.

Conceptually derived from the dreams of vocalist/rhythm guitarist Matt Drake and heavily influenced by the passing of the band’s beloved bassist Mike Alexander, Five Serpent’s Teeth is a bold and fearless record that roars with monstrous riffs and rhythm, blazes with neck-snapping speed and showcases the band’s masterful talent and steadfast energy.

Nominated by Metal Hammer for “Best UK Band” at the 2010 Golden God Awards, EVILE are single-handedly ushering in the next wave of thrash metal as one of the “New big four” (The Guardian). The band spent the last several years building their strong fanbase throughout Europe and the United States and with the impending release of Five Serpent’s Teeth it’s only a matter of time before they achieve worldwide notoriety for what will undoubtedly be one of the greatest thrash albums in years.

More Tour Dates

Tags:  EvileEarache Records   

 |  Like Us

Date: Aug 23, 2011
As Reported by:

This text will be replaced


comments powered by Disqus
Advertise | Add Content | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Twitter | Rankings | Bookmark | © Copyright 1996-2018 The Gauntlet®