heavy metal

Lords of Acid "Little Mighty Rabbit" EP out Sept. 27

Maurice Engelen (2011) Lords of Acid, the Belgian electro-industrial outfit fronted by the legendary Praga Khan, unveil their first original recordings in over a decade with the Little Mighty Rabbit EP set for a Sept. 27 release on Metropolis Records.

"After successful tours in the USA over the last year I felt inspired by the fans love of Lords of Acid. It finally felt right to go back into the studio and work on a new record. I've really surprised myself with the new songs and I'm excited to share it with my Children of Acid." said Khan.

Recorded as Lords of Acid continue to work on material for a 2012 full-length album, Khan worked with longtime collaborator Erhan Kurkun on the music and arrangements. Packaged with the three original tracks are nine remix treatments from a wide range of artists including DJ wizard Christopher Lawrence, frenetic hip-hop mash-up artist CX Kidtronik (Atari Teenage Riot) and industrial producer/musician Chris Vrenna (Nine Inch Nails, Marilyn Manson).

Little Mighty Rabbit track listing:

1. Little Mighty Rabbit
2. Little Mighty Rabbit (Smell-O Kitty Mix) - KMFDM
3. Little Mighty Rabbit (Bass To Mouth Mix) - AK 1200 & Bill Hamel
4. Little Mighty Rabbit (tweaker Mix) - Chris Vrenna & Jesse Hall
5. Drowning in Ecstacy
6. Little Mighty Rabbit (Christopher Lawrence Mix) - Christopher Lawrence
7. Little Mighty Rabbit (DJ Micro Mix) - DJ Micro
8. Little Mighty Rabbit (Radical G Mix) - Radical G
9. Sole Sucker
10. Little Mighty Rabbit (Krack Bunny Mix) - CX Kidtronik & Breaker
11. Little Mighty Rabbit (Suburban Secrets Mix) - 3KStatic
12. Little Mighty Rabbit (Dirty Dub Dildo Mix) - DJ Hardware & Oscillator Z

Lords of Acid formed in 1988 with their biggest selling album being Voodoo-U, which was recently certified gold (sales in excess of 500,000 copies) in the U.S.

Read More News

Tags:  Lords of AcidMetropolis Records   

    June 17, 2011

More News

NYDM - New York Death Metal Fest Destroys Milwaukee
Jersey Dogs – Thrash Ranch re-issue
Despicable False Claim Against Him, Tool + A Perfect Circle
As I Lay Dying Welcome Back Tim Lambesis

More News


comments powered by Disqus