heavy metal

CANNABIS CORPSE Reveal Song Titles

Cannabis Corpse Richmond, VA's death-dealing drughounds CANNABIS CORPSE have just stumbled down off of their dopethrones to reveal the track listing for their much-anticipated new album, Beneath Grow Lights Thou Shalt Rise. Following in the tradition laid down by their earlier releases, each song title is inspired by a classic death metal track - this time around, Morbid Angel and Deicide are getting the Cannabis treatment! Tongue-in-cotton-mouthed-cheek titles like "Lunatic of Pot's Creation" and "Immortal Pipes" keep the party rolling, but don't be fooled: CANNABIS CORPSE are not a joke band. Sure, they'll fire up a bowl and chug a beer, but then they'll rip your face off with a brutal old-school death metal assault, the likes of which haven't been seen since the seeds of the genre first began to grow.

The album will see a July 12, 2011 release from the mighty TANKCRIMES, who also unleashed the band's much-loved The Weeding EP back in 2009. Mixed by Erik Rutan at Mana Studios and mastered by Alan Douches at West Side Music, Beneath Grow Lights Thou Shalt Rise was recorded by the band's own Phil "Landphil" Hall, and reeks of DIY putrefaction.

CANNABIS CORPSE are currently plotting a summer European tour - stay tuned for news & tourdates!


1. Visions From the Dank Side
2. Lunatic of Pot's Creation
3 Blame It on Bud
4 Chapel of Bowls
5 Dead by Bong
6 Immortal Pipes
7 Where the Kind Lives
8 Sworn to the Bag
9 Blaze of Torment
10 Gateways to Inhalation
11 Slave to the Chron
12 Beneath Grow Lights Thou Shalt Rise

Check out the video for "Skull Full of Bong Hits" (off The Weeding EP):

Read More News

Tags:  Cannabis CorpseTankcrimesErik Rutan  

    May 02, 2011

More News

ENTERPRISE EARTH's Newest Release "Foundation Of Bones" is OUT NOW via Entertainment One!
Norwegian Abhorrent Black/Doom Metal Entity, DEADLIGHT SANCTUARY, To Issue Debut LP "Thaumaturgical Rites Of The Damned"
LANTERN to Release "Dimensions" This Week; Album Streaming Now!
CVLT Nation Presents Sonic Unrest Vol. 1 Virtual Fest This Week, July 9th-11th!
Chile's SOULROT premiere new track at "Decibel" magazine's website!


comments powered by Disqus