The Haunted confirm tracklisting, perform new song

Haunted, The Sweden's THE HAUNTED are back with a new studio album at last! After touring Europe with Slayer earlier in 2010 and releasing their fabulous DVD/live album "Road Kill", THE HAUNTED are set to release "Unseen", the band's 7th studio album and highly anticipated follow-up to 2009's "Versus", via Century Media Records in March 2011. THE HAUNTED debuted a new song off "Unseen" by playing the track "No Ghost" live at the P3 Guld Awards which were broadcasted in Swedish National TV recently, the band comments: "Last weekend, we had a great time at the "P3 Guld" awards. We were a bit out of our comfort zone - but everything turned out great. Always nice to play live to a million-or-so Swedish TV viewers." Furthermore, the band comments the album's cover artwork and states: "We have a new album, "Unseen", coming out in March. The artwork design was made by our friend Frode, who also did the art for "rEVOLVEr". We really like his design-aesthetic, and he seems to come up with something unique every single time.."

The track-listing for "Unseen" reads as follows:
1. Never Better
2. No Ghost
3. Catch 22
4. Disappear
5. Motionless
6. Unseen
7. The Skull
8. Ocean Park
9. The City
10. Them
11. All Ends Well
12. Done

Once more recorded with longtime producer Tue Madsen at his Antfarm Studio in Denmark, "Unseen" will effortlessly re-confirm THE HAUNTED's acclaimed reputation and enormous relevance as one of the current modern Metal scene's most individual-sounding acts and as ever-groundbreaking leaders within their style. More details regarding "Unseen" will be disclosed soon.

More Tour Dates

Tags:  The HauntedTue MadsenCentury Media Records  

 |  Like Us

Date: Jan 29, 2011
As Reported by:

This text will be replaced


comments powered by Disqus
Advertise | Add Content | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Twitter | Rankings | Bookmark | © Copyright 1996-2018 The Gauntlet®