heavy metal

Lords of Acid will record the next album with current tour lineup

Lords of Acid At a recent Lords of Acid tour stop at the Nokia Theater in Los Angeles, CA, Lords of Acid frontman revealed exclusively to The Gauntlet that the next Lords of Acid album will feature the same lineup from the current tour. "I will be at my studio in Brussels [Belgium] and they will be in Los Angeles and we will send files back and forth." The next album will most likely have a heavier feel to it with current members from Nokturne, Ministry, Revolting Cocks, Society 1, and Powerman 5000. The entire interview will be posted later today.

Current Lineup
Praga Khan (keyboards, vocals)
Lacey Conner vocals - (Nocturne and Rock of Love)
Sin Quirin guitar - (former Ministry and RevCo)
M3 bass - (former Powerman 5000)
Kirk Salvador drums - (former Society One)

20 Salt Lake City, UT Club Sound
21 Denver
, CO Ogden Theater
22 Lincoln, NE Bourbon Theatre
23 Minneapolis, MN Ground Zero
24 Chicago, IL Cubby Bear
25 Milwaukee, WI The Rave
27 Cleveland, OH Peabody's
28 Detroit, MI Blondies
29 Pittsburgh, PA Diesel
30 New York, NY Gramercy Theater
31 Philadelphia, PA Dracula's Ball

August 1 Ithaca, NY The Haunt
2 Baltimore, MD Bourbon Street
3 Fayetteville, NC The Rock Shop
4 Orlando, FL Firestone Live
5 Ft. Lauderdale, FL The Culture Room
6 St. Petersburg, FL State Theatre
7 Atlanta, GA Masquerade
8 Knoxville, TN The Valarium
10 San Antonio, TX Scout Bar
11 Houston, TX Scout Bar
12 Dallas, TX Tree's
13 Albuquerque, NM Sunshine Theatre
14 Phoenix, AZ Venue of Scottsdale

Read More News

Tags:  Lords of AcidPraga KhanLacey ConnerSin Quirin 

    July 19, 2010

More News

REVIEW: Upstate New York Thrash Chieftains - MONOLITH Re-master
NYDM - New York Death Metal Fest Destroys Milwaukee
Jersey Dogs – Thrash Ranch re-issue
Despicable False Claim Against Him, Tool + A Perfect Circle
As I Lay Dying Welcome Back Tim Lambesis

More News


comments powered by Disqus