heavy metal

DECREPIT BIRTH Part Ways With Drummer, Guitarist

Decrepit Birth Oakland CA's tech-death masters DECREPIT BIRTH have issued the following update:

"Drummer KC Howard and guitarist Dan Eggers have both decided to part ways with the band. We want thank them very much for the hard work. KC left the band right after the recording of the new album, to pursue his career as a full-time music teacher. KC contributed since 2004 and has been an integral part of the band over the past years. Dan who joined in 2008, decided to part ways to due to personal career choices. We wish them the best of luck and success in whatever they do.

For live shows, we will be bringing in drummers Samus Paulicelli (ex-ABIGAIL WILLIAMS) and Lee Smith(ESTRADASPHERE) both helping us (separately) on various future tours.

As well, guitarist Chase Fraser (ANIMOSITY, SON OF AURELIUS) will bring his amazing guitar skills to the table.

This temporary reconstruction of the band's lineup has left us no choice but to cancel for the fourth annual California Metal fest. We apologize to all the fans that were looking forward to seeing Decrepit Birth at the CAMF this year. We will be back for the Summer Slaughter tour 2010 with a new lineup and ready to perform a new setlist featuring songs from our upcoming album Polarity which will be released July 27 on Nuclear Blast Records."

Polarity tracklisting:

'(A Departure Of The Sun) Ignite The Tesla Coil'
'Solar Impulse'
'Mirroring Dimensions'
'A Brief Odyssey In Time'
'The Quickening Of Time'
'Sea of Memories'
'Darkness Embrace'

Mail order edition bonus track:
'See Through Dreams' (DEATH Cover)

Drums were recorded at Sharkbite Studios (EXODUS) with producer Zack Ohren (ALL SHALL PERISH, SUFFOCATION, IMMOLATION) while all other tracking was handled by Matt Sotelo before being mixed by Ohren at Castle Ultimate Studios.

Read More News

Tags:  DECREPIT BIRTHKC HowardDan Eggers  

    May 09, 2010

More News

WORLDWIDE PANIC Release Official Music Video for
INFESTUS NEW LP - Thrypsis, coming Oct 5
Sadist To Release -Spellbound in November
Dirge- Ah Puch- On -19 October 2019
NEUROSIS Announces 2019 Tour Of Japan With Converge For February

More News


comments powered by Disqus