heavy metal

Salem announce tracklisting and artwork

Salem Legendary Israeli extreme metallers SALEM have revealed the album artwork and final track listing of their upcoming full-length, Playing God And Other Short Stories. The band's seventh studio album was recorded at Harold Studios in Israel and mastered by UE Nastasi at the prestigious Sterling Sound in NYC. Commented drummer Nir Nakav of the cover concept: "The cover is based around Adinkra, a West African symbol system. The symbol we used is called Gye Nyame and it means 'Except for God.' This unique and beautiful symbol is ubiquitous in Ghana. It is by far the most popular for use in decoration and also a reflection on the deeply religious character of the Ghanaian people."

View cover art here

Playing God And Other Short Stories includes a guest vocal appearance by At The Gates frontman Tomas Lindberg, (on "The Mark Of The Beast Part 1" and "The Mark Of The Beast Part 2”) as well as a cover of Bob Marley's "Exodus."

Playing God And Other Short Stories Track Listing

1. "Drums Of The Dead Part 1"
2. "Drums Of The Dead part 2"
3. "The Privileged Dead"
4. "Exodus" (Bob Marley cover)
5. "Downfall Of Paris Part 1"
6. "Downfall Of Paris Part 2"
7. "The Mark Of The Beast Part 1" *
8. "Beast Lullaby"
9. "The Mark Of The Beast Part 2" *
10. "The Mark of The Beast Part 3"
11. "I Hate Pigs!"
12. "Playing God"

*(featuring Tomas Lindberg)

Read More News

Tags:  SalemNir NakavTomas Lindberg  

    January 26, 2010

More News

Beartooth Release Black Lives Matter T-Shirt, 100% Of Net Proceeds Donated
Montreal’s Junkowl Premiere Album Stream "Making Out With My Death" via Bravewords
DAWN OF A DARK AGE set release date for new ANTIQ album
Falconer to release "From a Dying Ember" via Metal Blade Records on June 26th!


comments powered by Disqus