Borknagar prepare to release new disc

Borknagar Borknagar, Norway's progressive metal band is gearing up to release their eighth studio album entitled UNIVERSAL, out March 2nd in North America. The album will be available in four different formats including regular jewel case CD, limited digipack (including bonus disc), CD box with extras and gatefold LP with double vinyl.

Borknagar's founder and guitarist Řystein G. Brun comments, "We are extremely satisfied with the result! The album turned out even better than we dared to hope for when starting this journey with a complexity and atmosphere that will challenge the most sophisticated parts of mind. UNIVERSAL features all the elements that made Borknagar the band it is, and this album will be a huge piece of ear candy for those who have followed the band through the years. This is by far the most complete album Borknagar has created to date — musically and production-wise – and the world awaits its debut!"

UNIVERSAL is a complex concoction of attitude and energy designed to appeal the most primal side of man!

UNIVERSAL Track Listing:

1. Havoc
2. Reason
3. The Stir of Seasons
4. For a Thousand Years to Come
5. Abrasion Tide
6. Fleshflower
7. Worldwide
8. My Domain

More Tour Dates

Tags:  BorknagarThe End RecordsUniversal  

 |  Like Us

Date: Dec 17, 2009
As Reported by:



comments powered by Disqus
Advertise | Add Content | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Twitter | Rankings | Bookmark | © Copyright 1996-2018 The Gauntlet®