Motorhead book info

Motorhead 2008 On November 2nd, U.K.-based publisher John Blake Publishing Co. will publish the authorized 'Motorhead: in the Studio' by biographer Jake Brown w/exclusive interviews from band founder/frontman Lemmy Kilmister. The first comprehensive study of the in-studio making of the legendary catalog, including such classics as 'Overkill,' 'Bomber,' 'Ace of Spades', 'Orgasmatron,' 'March or Die,' and 'Motorizer' among others, told via first-hand interviews with engineers and legendary producers as Tony Platt, Trevor Hallesy, Will Reid, Thom Panunzio, John Burns, Howard Benson, Ryan Dorn, Mark Dearnley, Chuck Reed, Peter Solley, Arabella Rodriguez, Cameron Webb, and former drummer Pete Gill. The book's cover was conceived by Kilmister and features the band's classic warpig logo sporting sunglasses and headphones. The book is available for pre-order at

More Tour Dates

Tags:  Motorheadbookjohn blake  

 |  Like Us

Date: Oct 22, 2009
As Reported by:



comments powered by Disqus
Advertise | Add Content | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Twitter | Rankings | Bookmark | © Copyright 1996-2018 The Gauntlet®