heavy metal

Rammstein releases Liebe Ist Fur Alle Da

Credit PR Brown (2009) Rammstein's sixth studio album, LIEBE IST FÜR ALLE DA, is available today via Universal Music Germany through a marketing and distribution deal with Vagrant Records. One of the most anticipated albums of 2009, Revolver Magazine gave the release four stars adding that, "Rammstein are still writing some of the best heavy music around" while Outburn Magazine awarded the record a 9/10 and said of the band, "...they continue to evolve while staying true to their core."

Pre-production was done at Castle Beesenstedt in eastern Germany's Halle/Saale while the bulk of the album was recorded at Northern California's Sonoma Mountain Studio. LIEBE IST FÜR ALLE DA found the band once again reunited with longtime producer Jacob Hellner and carries on their tradition of an 11-song album.

Rammstein have been well-known throughout their decade long career for pushing the envelope both with their music and visuals and did so once again with the recently released video for "Pussy." Directed by Grammy-award winning director Jonas Åkerlund, the video is the first to feature graphic adult content from a major recording artist.

Aside from the standard release of LIEBE IST FÜR ALLE DA there are both digital and physical deluxe versions available. The deluxe physical version includes five bonus tracks: "Führe Mich," "Donaukinder," "Halt," "Roter Sand (Orchestra Version)" and "Liese." The deluxe digital version has an additional song for a limited time (first four weeks of release): Rammlied (Thrash-terpiece Remix by Robb Flynn). Artwork for LIEBE IST FÜR ALLE DA features a multi-panel story line incorporating the band members and was created by Eugenio Recuenco.

LIEBE IST FÜR ALLE DA track listing is:

1. Rammlied
2. Ich Tu Dir Weh
3. Waidmanns Heil
4. Haifisch
5. B********
6. Frühling in Paris
7. Wiener Blut
8. Pussy
9. Liebe ist Für Alle Da
10. Mehr
11. Roter Sand

Rammstein is: Till Lindemann – vocals, Paul Landers – guitar, Richard Z. Kruspe - guitar, Oliver Riedel – bass, Christoph Schneider – drums, Flake Lorenz – keyboards

Read More News

Tags:  Rammsteinpussyliebe ist fur alle da  

    October 20, 2009

More News

NYDM - New York Death Metal Fest Destroys Milwaukee
Jersey Dogs – Thrash Ranch re-issue
Despicable False Claim Against Him, Tool + A Perfect Circle
As I Lay Dying Welcome Back Tim Lambesis

More News


comments powered by Disqus