heavy metal

Mnemic reveal three more tracks

Mnemic Danish modern metallers MNEMIC have begun mixing their fourth studio album, Sons Of The System, which is slated for a January 2010 release via Nuclear Blast Records. Guitarist Mircea Eftemie states:

"We've currently nailed five songs out of 15 and we are continuing to nail one song per day, so later on this week, the album will be completed - good times.

"Some extra song titles for you gays 'n' gals: 'Elongated Sporadic Bursts,' 'Hero(in),' and 'Within.' As you can see from the pictures, we are having lots of fun here at [Tue Madsen's] Antfarm Studios. We did also nail a bunch of alcohol with these songs.

"What can I say? The material is really diverse, the most diverse we have ever made, and I know it sounds cliché to say that, but it really is. We have different inspirational sources nowadays. We are - of course - still a metal band, but we actually listen to a lot more than just metal. That aspect has contributed to the eclectic and diverse material of this new album.

"One more thing that is totally cliché to say: It's going to be the Best Album of 2010 and it's going to be the best production Tue Madsen has ever made.... oh yeah."

Thus far, the nine released song titles on the new MNEMIC album include:

Climbing Towards Stars
The Erasing
March Of The Tripods
Diesel Uterus
Elongated Sporadic Bursts

Check out complete studio blogs & photos from the mixing process at:

Read More News

Tags:  mnemicnuclear blastdenmark  

    October 13, 2009

More News

REVIEW: Upstate New York Thrash Chieftains - MONOLITH Re-master
NYDM - New York Death Metal Fest Destroys Milwaukee
Jersey Dogs – Thrash Ranch re-issue
Despicable False Claim Against Him, Tool + A Perfect Circle
As I Lay Dying Welcome Back Tim Lambesis

More News


comments powered by Disqus