heavy metal

Dark Fortress comments on upcoming tour with Satyricon

Dark Fortress DARK FORTRESS recently confirmed a European tour with SATYRICON, SHINING and NEGURA BUNGET. Guitarist V. Santura has issued the following statement:

"This tour sounded too good to pass on even though it will be before the release of our new album. It will be an honour to play with Satyricon again, because they are one of our main inspirations since Dark Fortress' foundation in 1994. Also, it will already give us the chance to introduce some new songs live which sounds even more exciting, because it will surely be a challenge for us that we will happily accept."

Dates are as follows:

2 - Hof Ter Lo - Antwerp, Belgium
4 - Trabendo - Paris, France
5 - Turock - Essen, Germany
6 - Z7 - Pratteln, Switzerland
7 - Backstage - Munich, Germany
8 - Estragon - Bologna, Italy
10 - Szene - Vienna, Austria
11 - TBA - Bratislava, Slovakia
12 - Folimanka - Prague, Czech Rep
13 - Studio Club - Krakow, Poland
15 - Train - Ahus, Denmark
16 - Markthalle - Hamburg, Germany
17 - Batschkapp - Frankfurt, Germany
18 - Alte Spinerei - Glauchau, Germany
19 - Effenaar - Eindhoven, Netherlands
20 - O2 - Islington, London, UK

As previously reported, the follow-up to 2008's album Eidolon is scheduled to be released in early 2010 via Century Media Records.

V. Santura further comments: "The recordings are going very smooth so far and the drums sound just fantastic. Seraph is doing a really great job. This time we are aiming for a more natural and dynamic sound in order to keep all musical details, a certain raw dirt and personality that most modern productions lack of. Our upcoming album is going to be very diverse and probably the heaviest material we ever wrote."

Read More News

Tags:  Dark FortressSatyricontourblack metal 

    September 08, 2009

More News

Winners at the Metal Hammer Golden God Awards in London.
Brass Owl Self-Released 22 June 2018
-PRESS RELEASE 9TH MAY 2018- UK tech-metal pioneers ready to Krank it up in South Africa
Scars on Broadway Release Chugging Album Title Track “Dictator”
Fan dies after collapsing at Ghost gig in Milwaukee

More News


comments powered by Disqus